We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”

Papillon Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really great Peruvian restaurant right in the Plaza. Everything we ordered was great, and they have lots of classic Peruvian dishes to choose from, and very reasonably priced. We were also given free pisco sours while we waited for our table.. pretty awesome. I'd say this is the best restaurant I ate at while in Cusco.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatsUpBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    137
    36
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ubicación, Ubicación (Location, Location) y Buena Comida”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location, right on the Plaza de Armas. Get a balcony table (a bit tight outside on the veranda) and you will have a precious view of the main plaza of Cusco. (Plaza de Armas) The service was excellent! Our waitress was charming, courteous, and efficient. The food was well prepared and presented. Also quite a variety of cuisine that is offered. A return visit is in order the next time that we visit Cusco.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakuchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The restaurant to go!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

That is really a great restaurant ! The food is excellent especially lasagnes and Peruvian food. You have to taste the cevice! People are smiling and really nice. Don't forget to see the beautiful view of the place on the balcon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Audinette0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First night, by luck...good value.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is right above McD on a corner site; didn't find it by review but by happenstance when were were looking for dinner first night. It was kinda empty inside when we got there but got last table on outdoor, covered/enclosed balcony--if you're not going to enjoy the view you're missing out on one of the bennies of this location. After tracking down wait staff, we started withe the quinoa 'salad' which was very tasty if not a wee small--I could have eaten three by myself knowing full well they're kinda 'guilt' free. Food girl opted for trout ceviche and was not disappointed--very fresh and not swimming in juices [a la soup] like another place recently visited. This place doesn't shy away from onions and neither did we! I had to try me some alpaca so I got the kabobs and they were equally scrumdidlyuptious--served au naturel but chicken, beef, and alpaca just a wee bit dry but alpaca was more tender than I expected in a good way. Neat pizza oven, small but clean WC, and unrushed atmosphere made it a pleasant meal--be warned, think they close early (7pm or so, unless it was just the day we visited). Close the windows yourself...gets a little chilly as sun goes down. Think we got outtie for <$30USD (after tracking down wait staff, ahem)--shoulda had a beer and enjoyed the sunset but we were kinda tired; view of Plaza and mountains/town notable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goog_and_Pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The paradaise”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Papillon restaurant, the best place in Cusco ... the people is warm, the prices are the best, the food is delicious .. I felt in the paradaise .... If you want to go to a place to enjoy the cathedral of Cusco while you enjoying the food and friends, Papillon restauran is the place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillon Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Papillon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing