We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with excellent staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Cusco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polo Cusco Suites
Ranked #33 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a new hotel, it was clean, the amenities were modern, and the price was reasonable. Our flight arrived a few hours before the check in time, since our room was ready the staff was kind enough to check in the weary travelers. Throughout our week stay, the staff was more than helpful with an requests, especially lining up tours. Most of the staff spoke English. The cab from the airport was 30 soles, but the hotel arranged a 10 soles cab back to the airport. The walk to the city center is about a kilometer, or you can cab for 3-5 soles. We were sad the sky bar was not open yet; the views will be amazing! There was traffic noise at night, but I don't know how avoidable that is anywhere in Cusco. By far the best aspect of the hotel was the included breakfast; many different options and a different variety every morning!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view and may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannAB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
49
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a budget hotel located in Cusco, about 15 blocks from Plaza de Armas, but you can get a taxi for no more than 5 Soles. Although it is not located very closed from this central area of Cusco, the area is safe and the hotel accomodations are very comfortable. The rooms are cleaned and are modern too, and the staff at the hotel is very helpful with everybody. Breakfast (very good too) included in the fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors in order to have a very nice view of Cusco during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I checked-in on Saturday 21 Sep and stayed for 4 nights. I only realised that my room 401 is next to a railway track but I only heard the train with the siren on the last night of my stay. What bother me most was not the train but the noise from the bar that goes on every night until the wee hour. I need to use the ear plugs to sleep. As this is a boutique hotel, there's also noise of the chambermaids in the morning. There's also problem using the right temperature for shower, either it's too hot or too cold. It's a 15mins walk to the Plaza which cost about Sol4 (Peru currency) for a cab ride but got conned by the official taxi at the airport which took less than 15mins to the hotel but was asked to pay US$40 for the short ride.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the newest hotel in Cusco, we stayed with a group of 5 friends. Both our rooms were exceptionally clean, modern, with beautiful views. The hotel has a terrace on top with very nice views of the city. We really enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Cusco. The hotel staff is very courteous and friendly, not to mention the rates are very affordable.

Room Tip: Breakfast was included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah_0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
263 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there twice and I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were responsive, friendly and helpful. They were great at chasing our tour operator. The breakfast is simple but good. Our room was very spacious with a great bathroom and even bbc news (great for us who are travelling for a year). Importantly it was great value for money. The 15mn walk to the centre didn't bother us at all as it is actually a great walk.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel in July 2013, and we really enjoyed our stay! The room was spacious and clean, the hotel staff was always warm, they greeted us and made sure that we were comfortable every day during our stay, overall they were very professional. This is a great value and we are glad that we stayed at the Polo Cusco Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReybelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I like the hotel. Clean room and quick customer service. However our blankets had hair from previous customer. Showers are clean too, but adjusting water temperature is a challenge. I would stay with them again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank thewolf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#45 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#33 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Cusco Saqsayhuaman
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
1.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Cusco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Cusco Suites

Property: Polo Cusco Suites
Address: San Martin Avenue, 404, Wanchaq, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Cusco Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Polo Cusco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing