We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tours in Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Responsible Travel Peru

Responsible Travel Peru
Ranked #106 of 773 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a tour operator specialised in community-based tourism and responsible travel in Peru. RESPONSible Trips are always authentic, fun, educative, and unique. Within our offer we include visits to Machu Picchu (our style!) and other highlights, but always indigenous communities, warm-hearted local families and interesting projects for all kinds of travellers! From luxury gastronomic experiences to the origin of Peru's cuisine, to back-to-basic Voluntourism experiences. It's all about getting to know the real Peru, and leaving AMAZED by this truly wonderful country, knowing that your visit atually contributed to its conservation and sustainable development. What more can you ask for? Travel RESPONSibly!
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tours in Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I reviewed several Peru websites when planning our trip to Machu Picchu and was quite reluctant to book based on the wide pricing range and large cash deposits requested. RESPONS was ultimately referred to me by our hotel in Cusco. We dealt exclusively with Agnes, in English, and were extremely pleased with her follow-up and attention to detail. All airport & train transfers were punctual. Guides in Lima, Cusco and MP were professional. They arranged MP train & bus tickets, and even a delicious box lunch delivered to us upon arrival in Aguas Calientes. Have absolutely no reservations about recommending RESPONS !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, RESPONS Team at Responsible Travel Peru, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mikris,

We would like to thank you for your positive review about RESPONSible Travel Peru and for your recommendation about Agnes! We are very proud of our team, from the Sales team to our guides, taxi drivers and everyone who makes your trip a very memorable experience. So a big thank you from all of us for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,

RESPONS team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    11
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We can not say enough about this company. Guido,Saby, and Agnes went beyond what ever would be expected of any travel agemcy. We will not forget them. Every detail of our tour to the coffee farm was covered and the driver that we hired through them, Hugo spoke excellent English. Julia's coffee farm a homestay they recommended was excellent. They not only were great at communication but completely trust worthy when pre-ordering any tickets I requested for our visit to Macchu Pichu....Now when I say they did more than expected, I ended up in the Cuzco hospital with altitude sickness. They actually came to the hospital to visit me. These were people I had never met...only knew each other through our emails planning our trip to Peru. Look no further...use them for your trip to Peru, you will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pepnjakgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, RESPONS Team at Responsible Travel Peru, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear pepnjakgp,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review. We are very glad to have worked together with you and to have exceeded your expectations! This is our goal and we can say we have delivered our promise. We are very glad as well to know everything worked out well inspite of the high altitude sickness and that you were able to enjoy your trip to Peru. If you ever come back rest assure we will be more than happy to assist you again.

Warm regards,

Your friends at RESPONS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Community Visit to Media Luna Circuit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

While in Cusco we popped into Respons Tourism and couldn't have asked for a better service. We enquired about a few different community visits, and ended up going with the Media Luna community visit. On the morning of the trip we were met at our hostel and taken to the collectivo pickup point by taxi. And upon arrival in Ollantaytambo there were two volunteers waiting to collect us. The day itself was incredibly well organised, split up into different areas for example one lady showed the guinea pig rearing and another the textile art - from natural dyeing right through to the beautiful pieces that she wove. The day was finished will a delicious traditional lunch! It was a really personal experience as it was only myself and my boyfriend on the trip, and as we only spoke little spanish, all of the conversations were translated for us. I would highly recommend Respons Travel, as they were really well organised and went out of their way to help us (setting up the trip for the next day despite it being Peruvian Independence Day) They are also very considerate of the communities they work with, and you really get the feeling that they are responsible in what they do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HilzOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, RESPONS Team at Responsible Travel Peru, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear HilzOwen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about RESPONSible Travel Peru. We just started working with the community of Media Luna so we are very happy you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with them and got to experience how real life is in a community in Cusco. At RESPONSible we are not only respectful of communities' traditions but we are also respectful of their hard work, therefore we it is important to us to work side by side with them, and we look for a fair benefit for everyone involved, that is the community and RESPONSible travellers like you both!

If you return to Peru we will be more than happy to assist you again with your future travel arrangements.

Warmest regards,

The RESPONS Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Day tours out of Cusco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We originally signed up for one day tour - of the South Valley w/Respons - to see andahuaylillas church, pikillacta and Tipon, liked it (and our guide, Carolina) so much that we signed up for two more - a second day in Pisac and a third at Ollyantaytambo & Moray. We had the time to really walk around and absorb each of the sites, and have their stories told. A real highlight is that these folks work with you, and are willing to custom tailor their services so that you get to see what you want to see, in accordance w/your schedule, and at a fair price. It really set the stage for us (group of 5-7) for a subsequent trek to & better understanding of Machu Picchu. I can hardly wait to get back & see more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, RESPONS Team at Responsible Travel Peru, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank your very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are truly glad your party and you had a great experience on each tour taken with us the previous days to your trek to Machu Picchu. Working with our clients so they have a personalized and custom made program that fits their interests is paramount to us.

We look forward to your return to Peru and assist you with your future trips!

Best wishes,

The RESPONS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended Peru travel tour company.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After interviewing several tour companies,we decided to go with
Respons.I'm so thankful that we did.From meeting us in the airport
up to the last day in Peru,the staff made sure that we have everything we need.Constant communications fromGuido Agnes
highlighted this fascinating trip.
Thank you Respons!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hachi217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, RESPONS Team at Responsible Travel Peru, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear hachi217,

Thank you very much for your positive review about RESPONSible Travel Peru. We are delighted to know you truly enjoyed your trip in Peru and that our staff took care of you constantly throughout your journey. We like to keep in touch with our travellers and make sure they have all they need so you can relax while we take care of all the details and coordinations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our RESPONSable destinations in this wonderful country.

Un abrazo!

The RESPONS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Responsible Travel Peru also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Responsible Travel Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing