We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cusco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Exceptional Japanese Peruvian restaurant!”
Review of Limo

Limo
Ranked #66 of 1,049 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Cusco. Fusion Japanese Peruvian food, with excellent fish (melting in your mouth!), cocktails, flavours, venue and service.

We loved it so much we came back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank StephLP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 3,147 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alexis was awesome with nice recommendations and excellent service. A+ for him. Sashimi and Salmon, the best choices!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jos_franciscoc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fine food, excellent service by yuan carlos
Tasty, and beautifull dishese
Good service
Friendly and adequare

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is a contradiction, the taste in general was excellent but the execution poor. First it took a long time to get the drinks., but the house cocktails are very creative. We had to return The chicken brochettes because it was raw but the second it was perfect. The vegetables tempura was pretty good. We order both types of Lomo Saltado and the taste was excellent but we order the beef medium and came rare.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jorgeramonbermudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

My wife and I ate at Limo one of the nights that we were in Cusco. Food was excellent and the service by Julio was very good. Attentive and helpful. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Thekkepat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limo also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Limo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing