We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, didn't wow me (between 3 and 4)”

LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar
Ranked #37 of 729 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, didn't wow me (between 3 and 4)”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

During our first night in Cusco we dined at Limo after recommendations from our concierge. All we heard about were the views, but at night it was hard to see out and didn't make the impression we were hoping. The food was good, I regret not ordering the Sushi though. If you want unique food (while sacrificing taste) this is a good restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    629
    152
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Upstairs at the Plaza de armas almost next to the Cathederal”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had checked Trip advisor and found two highly recommended restaurants but got talking to Ausies who had been to Limo and there recommendation over ruled my previous investigation
The service with Jeorus was impeccable and the three course were beyond our expectations along with their beautiful juice drinks because of the Altitude
Well done to all the team

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped here for a drink and appetizers after walking around Cusco for a bit. We had wonderful pisco sours with a great view of the square! It was the perfect little break!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberaba, MG
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excelent food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Limo is a very good restaurant in Cusco.Located in Plaza de Armas, it is nice inside, the food (peruvian) is excelent and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaCristina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chicha Sour and Alpaca skewer”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice place and atmosphere. Service was really good and the staff were able to explained the menu (excellent recommendations). We live in NYC and yes, service may be slow compare to the big apple but it is the norm in South America and/or Europe. The restaurant has amazing views of plaza mayor.

Helpful?
Thank EuroDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing