We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, excellent food”

LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar
Ranked #37 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
los angeles, ca
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect location, excellent food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is on the second floor overlooking the central plaza, no hawkers trying to get you in. The food was especially well prepared. The Sushi bar seems a bit odd, but my friends tried the vegetarian Sushi and loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,332
    646
    155
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place in Cusco's main square”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great place for lunch/small plates in the main square of Cusco. The restaurant is on the second floor with a good view overlooking the square and also has a nice Pisco Bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“LIMO, another great experience in Cusco”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't hesitate to visit this fantastic restaurant. Try to make reservation for the tables facing the main plaza. Lovely decoration and fantastic food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love it!!!! Great food and location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I celebrated my birthday in this restaurant more than a year ago.....and I went back with other friends. I travelled specially from Lima, just to have dinner here. Great food and location.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank deviajeconpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner and Service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We loved our dinner at Limo! The cocktails, food, and service were absolutely perfect! The pisco sours were delicious. My wife had a two Sushi rolls which she loved. I ordered the braised pork shoulder with mashed sweet potatoes and it was incredible. The potatoes were velvety smooth. The service was very attentive but not overbearing. You can definitely find cheaper restaurants but you get what you pay for at Limo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing