We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of France in Cusco”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creperia La Bo'M

Creperia La Bo'M
Ranked #8 of 692 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Austin
Level Contributor
318 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A bit of France in Cusco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great spot to try for lunch crepes. There's a choice of seats
but sit at the counter. Good conversation with the French
girl who loves this city. No wine/beer but enticing drinks and
tea. An uphill trek to find the restaurant -- be sure to use a
map. And not too far from an interesting market! Note the
colorful painted montages on the wall -- created from scratch
by the French girl.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weyl-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    98
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try if nearby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great choice of savoury and sweet crepes, cool little place to stop for a quick bite. Counter service so don't expect to b waited on, but it's all of 2 yards from seating area to the counter so not a problem

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamiemoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Overrated at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

As we had some wonderful crepes at a Creperia in Arequipa , we made an effort to go to La Boheme. It was not worth it! It is a very small , one woman place with zero ambience appeal. The pancakes were not up to standard - the filling of your choice was in cubes and fell out the moment the pancake was cut. There was no cohesion and the pancake did not have sufficient heat to melt the cheese. This was a huge disappointment to us and we will not recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huyshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahTen, Gerente at Creperia La Bo'M, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it is very important to us. We are very sorry to make you so disappointed... Actually our Creperia is very different from the one in Arequipa. Our prices are cheaper and this a small and friendly place. Our idea is to make a simple and cosy Creperia, and we think that the ambience is nice and original. We are really sorry if you did'nt like it, any opinion is possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Tasty crepes which are made in front of you in this tiny restaurant. They have no permit for alcohol, but that you can buy across the street and drink in the creperie. Cook is very nice French guy who knows his stuff. If it is very busy it will take a while before you will get your crepe, but it's never boring because he's coming in front of you.

Helpful?
Thank maaikeandgerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Creperia only by name...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This tucked away quaint little restaurant which seats only about 12 people looks extremely charming, with an open kitchen of to the side, so you watch as your crepes are made and flipped by the real French chef and owner.
The menu offers a variety of set fillings, and also allows for you to choose your own ingredients.
Excitedly we pondered and selected 4 different fillings – 3 savoury crepes, and one sweet.

There is something about a proper made crepe that makes me excited and takes me back to the streets of Paris – these crepes did nothing of the sort. The savoury crepes are all made with a whole-wheat or brown batter (you are not given a choice) which is much too thick and dry. The cheese inside does not even get the chance to melt in the slightest (due to the thick batter) which means you are left with a dry dough and cold, un-combined fillings.

The sweet crepe was made with “normal” batter, resulting in a paper-thin and soft crepe. Inside a proper homemade salted caramel filling. This was unfortunately not enough to make up for the unappetising savoury crepes.

The service was well… non-existent actually. Whilst I was ordering (both the savoury and the sweet at the kitchen) the chef was chatting away with a friend who was standing outside the door having a smoke, and seemed very uninterested in her only customers. I felt as if I was interrupting a conversation as they kept chatting away over my head, whilst I am placing an order. I had to get up and fetch the crepes as it was just plonked down on the kitchen pass, and had to ask for cutlery.

Our coffee never made it to the table,or kitchen counter, and we asked for it to be cancelled when asking for the bill.

A great disappointment to say the least – I am boggled as to how this is rated the 2nd best restaurant in Cuzco.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahTen, Gerente at Creperia La Bo'M, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it's really important to us. I'm sorry if you've been disappointed by the service, actually we offer "self-service" that's why I put your crêpe on the kitchen counter... About the coffee, I remember you did'nt want to wait the coffee to be made, so you decided to cancel it. I'm sorry if you did'nt appreciate so much our place, and we'll try to make the things better in the future, always improving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperia La Bo'M also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Creperia La Bo'M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing