We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu Tour”

Inkatraces Day Tours
Ranked #153 of 839 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day tours to Machu Picchu, Sacred Valley, City tours, Maras Moray, Inka trail and any sightseeing in Peru.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu Tour”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Inkatraces is a dependable tour agency. Rudy met with us for a briefing and to give us our itinerary and tickets before our journey. Everything was well planned and went smoothly from start to finish. The day of our trip, my two friends and I were picked up right on time to be taken to the train to Agua Calientes. There our guide, Esmeralda, met us and our wonderful experience at Machu Picchu began. Esmeralda is knowledgeable about the site and history of Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu. She explained in detail each point of interest and gave us recommendations for the time we spent on our own. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a location which made it easy to walk around Agua Calientes. When we returned on the train our driver was waiting for us and delivered us safely to the next stop on our journey. I recommend Inkatraces and Rudy for travel in Peru.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy B, Gerente at Inkatraces Day Tours, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Kristy
Thanks a lot for such nice words, we deeply believe that a trip to a magic place like Machu Picchu must be smooth and be done with enoght time to visit not just the inka city but also its surroundings and nearby mountains that is why our motto is: THE INKALAND BEYOND MACHU PICCHU....
Once again thank you for such nice comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Likely the best tour company you'll ever use”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hands down the best. I used InkaTraces on 4 different tours of the Cusco region including Machu PIcchu and wouldn't even consider a different company. Rudy has unbeatable knowledge of the flora & fauna, peoples and history. His English is as good as mine. He's very well regarded in all the places we visited which speaks volumes about his character. Rudy initiated conversations with every one of our travelers getting to know each well enough to point out elements he knew would appeal to each as well as was able to incorporate other activities we'd not even thought of (e.g. climbing Wayna Picchu). His vehicles are clean, air conditioned and in excellent repair. They even provide bottled water to their clients. One last tidbit, one of our travelers became very ill during a trip. Rudy - the consummate professional - knew just who to call and how to arrange for medical care. He not only did this but stayed in constant touch with the sick individual until the medical crisis had passed. This is beyond the scope of brilliant customer service. All other tour agencies pale by comparison to InkaTraces. I'm eager to return to South America and book Rudy for the Galapagos or Paracas regions.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy B, Gerente at Inkatraces Day Tours, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Kim, I am more than happy that you have enjoyed our services, what we really do is try to provide to our clients something more than a trip we try to give a experience of life, whenever you would like to come back or visit Ecuador, Galapagos or Paracas we will very please to assist you. Muchas gracias !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Inkatraces is a very reliable tour company. I went with a group of friends and they came to our place of residence a day before to brief us on the hike and give us our tickets and FREE HATS! Yes, you read that correctly. Rudy was very helpful and you could tell he was experienced. The hike itself was great and Jose tended to our every need. He was very easygoing and helpful to our whole group. The 2 day hike is very well planned and I would recommend it to anyone, but make sure you do it through Incatraces, these guys are pros.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy B, Manager at Inkatraces Day Tours, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Muchas gracias !!!
As a tour operator for us it is a great joy to read this sort of comments and get to know that all of our efforts on making a trip a memorable experience did worked and at the end you have got a lifetime experience...

Regards from the Inkaland !!!

THE INKATRACES TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inkatraces Day Tours also viewed

 
Machu Picchu, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Inkatraces Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing