We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“machu picchu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Machu Picchu Viajes Peru

Machu Picchu Viajes Peru
Ranked #2 of 774 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tours to Machu Picchu
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
payson,az
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“machu picchu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor fo providing me with the many competitve airline pricing and schedules to help me select the best situation for me. I had to make three connecting flights to get to my destination Cusco, Peru from Phoenix, Arizona.
Amazing journey...........

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tronyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    105
    9
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A tough climb but very worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is everything you see in the pictures and then some. Don't get rushed through it with a tour if you're an archaeology nut like me. The details tend to get passed over with tours. It was a hard climb with my arthritis but once you get to one of the hills overlooking the entire complex, it takes your breathe away. There are nooks and crannies everywhere to explore. The carvings and stele tell their tale. I suggest reading up on the history of the Incan in order to truly appreciate the site. Just seeing where the site was built can help you appreciate what man can do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Honest and responsible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a travel agency.
They are very reliable and honest people.
Even though I decided to travel in the last minute, they were able to reserve everything with no problems

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudio-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Machu Picchu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

What can you say. Amazing! It was all I expected and not to be missed. Spent 5 hours and not that crowded this time of year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything I was told it would be....and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

What can I say about this place that probably hasn't already been said by far better writers than me. It was, as expected, the hi-light of our 12 day vacation in Peru. Our guide, the views and weather were exceptional. My concern about adjusting to the altitude however, did cause me some problems in keeping up with my group. Nevertheless, I kept a pace that I was comfortable with and enjoyed the journey. I passed on climbing Wayna Picchu however, my wife and friends enjoyed and accomplished the challenge. I stayed behind and waited 3.5 hrs for their return chatting with other travelers and guides. The Incas were remarkable people and their unbelievable accomplishment in building Machu Piccu is well worth taking the time to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machu Picchu Viajes Peru also viewed

 

Been to Machu Picchu Viajes Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing