We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it!”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Cusco
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey but worth it!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Its on the main area of plaza De armas. Frappe & tea overpriced by $1 or so but delicious. Free WiFi. You can come & sit even if you are not buying anything. atmosphere is cozy and plenty of variety of individuals for you to strike a conversation. Clean building and "regular" American toilets * * no charge to use.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariaizabel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    156
    52
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee and Restaurant Reviews”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quick place for a cup of coffee, a peek at the email and trip advisor (free WiFi) to pick a great place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartacusScrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service and no sugar or cream”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Worst starbucks i've been to yet. The guy taking my order doesn't even make eye contact with me or greet me. I gave him my name and all he calls out is "Orange Blossom Tea" then he points at me and says "it's yours". I walk over to prep my tea, but there is no sugar, or napkins present. I ask politely "you don't have any sugar, may I have two packets", the barista grabs the packets and throws it on the counter. I dont mind the bad service, but when someone gives me attitude i feel motivated to write a review on how bad of service i received.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyPalOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seems like Starbucks but the music is blasting”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yes it seems like Starbucks. There is wi-fi and coffee products that have the same names as in the States. It is also the only tourist place open before 8 am.

My problem with this location is that the music was blasted to an uncomfortable level. When asked to lower the volume the staff did it twice but each time raised the volume after about two minutes. There are no other places opened at this time in Cusco and I'm tired from the high altitude and walking to find a place and I'm enduring the uncomfortably loud music to be in a warm place to drink my coffee

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Why not?”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

You don't get here to get a good strong cup of Peruvian coffee, but sometimes you want a nice place to put up your feet and relax in a comfortable and familiar atmosphere. All the usual items are available but at prices that are high for Peru when compared to other local cafes. The wifi is free but you'll need the password posted on the chalkboard. The best thing about this place is the very clean bathroom.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brianysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing