We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Magical Food Vibrations and People”

Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 817 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE SEEDS FROM PACHAMAMA In 1987 I started with my first vegan services to my community and since there I had seven vegan restaurants until 2005. We closed the last one and we maintained resting for a few years. And we decided to restart a new vision in restaurant to do a high quality service for our Cusco and international community with a higher Vegan & Raw sharing with you. In September 2nd 2012 we reopened for you dear sisters and brothers, and our service will provide high quality meals, of course Vegan & Raw options. We are also working in the project in producing our own vegetables and other organic products which will come directly to our restaurant and you will not only enjoy, but will also learn about many of the great things that Pachamama can offer to us. We need to make our part stimulating the New Generations to become vegans if we want a better World preserving our beautiful Planet! Beside all this, here you could participate in ceremonies, meditations and many other things that the land of the Inkas can offer to you. All the best and hope to meet you here one day.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Shaman Restaurant Is my favorite place to eat in the magical city of Cusco. From my experience, the food is professionally prepared with much love and attention. Every meal charged me physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually with a higher more uplifting energy. I was absolutely blissed out to the max every time I left the sacred space these special people have created as there place of business. The establishment is so beautifully decorated and is most definitely a reflection of those who operate it. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone especially vegetarian/vegans who place more of an awareness upon the food that one permits to enter the temple of the body. These beautiful souls will treat you well and Make sure that your experience is of the highest order. Great place to meet like minded individuals as well, that is, if you are a seeker of the higher vibrations as I Am. In~Joy your meal at the Shaman! Peace BE with You.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We appreciated very much your visit and the time enjoying our restaurant and center. We are taking care of many details for the creation of our place and want to continue offering this service to many great souls that are visiting us. We are happy for the amazing time you had meeting our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 516 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was with my group of 18 people and we´ve a great time! Beautifully decorated, delicious food and music, and the staff was always around. Definitely the best vegetarian food place in Cuzco!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoyceMattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thanks very much for visiting our place and for offering the opportunity to many more to receive the energies of a great cuisine. Wish your friends also had this satisfaction. We continue creating new things at our restaurant and hope to see you one day again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I waited for over 1 and a half hours for a salad. The water took 30 mins to get. We were so hungry we almost ate the table ornament corn. But the decorations were nice to look at, at least for the first hour.

1  Thank Fuzzythebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

This was a big holly day in Cusco and because we wanted to honor some of the clients who wanted to eat with us, we oppened the restaurant that day. Many other restaurants were closed and we had many more people than usual. We apologize for you waiting more than needed, but we see that your title as "Be prepared to wait" is an exageration, because this is not our practise and says very little of what it is our vision and services. Hope you will visit us in regular days, which means 99.99 of the time to see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We found this restaurant quite by accident during the day when they were closed and well worth the wait for dinner! A pleasant surprise even more so that the owners are actually shamans. The atmosphere was delightful and the crystals amazing. Food was fantastic, service good, great place !!!! Thank you.

I do however regret not purchasing the book 'Inka Power Places' [we left too early the following morning to go back].

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiveYourYBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We appreciate you discovered and enjoyed our place. We are sure the energy you received will stay in your molecules for some time. Thanks for your words and we are happy you can transmit this feeling to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were near of the main square and the choise you have for meals and drinks is amazing. Is true that Peru is a country where meats are everywhere and to find a place where vegan cuisine exist to surprise you because the quality, then is something to considere. At the Shaman Vegan Raw restaurant our green juices and the fruits juices were spectacular beside the tremendous vegan menu. If we will have something like this at home is very sure that many more will become vegans. This is a place to visit, thenks for feing there.

Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant and we have as vision the education of many more to consider the vegan option as delicious as nutritive. Hope to see you again in the future. And thanks for your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing