We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food”

Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 770 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE SEEDS FROM PACHAMAMA In 1987 I started with my first vegan services to my community and since there I had seven vegan restaurants until 2005. We closed the last one and we maintained resting for a few years. And we decided to restart a new vision in restaurant to do a high quality service for our Cusco and international community with a higher Vegan & Raw sharing with you. In September 2nd 2012 we reopened for you dear sisters and brothers, and our service will provide high quality meals, of course Vegan & Raw options. We are also working in the project in producing our own vegetables and other organic products which will come directly to our restaurant and you will not only enjoy, but will also learn about many of the great things that Pachamama can offer to us. We need to make our part stimulating the New Generations to become vegans if we want a better World preserving our beautiful Planet! Beside all this, here you could participate in ceremonies, meditations and many other things that the land of the Inkas can offer to you. All the best and hope to meet you here one day.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Delicious food, extremely healthy!

The 'Power Salad' is amazing!!

The menu is good too, great value for money and very healthy.
The people who work there are really nice and the pictures and crystals make the atmosphere beautiful...

Highly recommend! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciated your visit very much and share with the ones who are still coming the spirit of our restaurant and center. We know that all the amenities we have in the place is very much energizing for every body and will continue sharing art end education with all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 497 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I ordered a raw salad because wanted something different from the regular cuisine and was not dissapointed at all. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere and the people working always were ready to do the service. With my fresh salad had also a power juice which is a maca juice, all this made me happy because couldn't find something like this somewhere else. Sure will return one day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks very much for visiting us, we are sure our restaurant is a great option when you want to explore something very nice and different and still in good quality. Wish you best time in your discoveries of Peru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

An awesome vegan restaurant in the heart of the city,minutes from the main square.
Great service, awesome food :) Highly recommended.

Thank KP82125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are great you could find us and have another experience in the vegan Andean cuisine. Peru has a lot to offer, sure that the history is amazing, and if you have the chance to be healthy, this help to enjoy much more your stay. Thanks very much for your visit, and until the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I wAS in Cusco in Feb. 2014, and accidently happened on this place. I returned several times for the wonderful food, the friendly staff, and the beautiful postcards. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

When some people discover us, they want to return to our center, because is not only great meals they can enjoy, but also the company of other travelers who are happy in sharing their own adventures in the Andes. Thanks very much for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great find. Lunch or dinner with veg and fruit washed in filtered water. Healthy filling and great price. I bought three crystals also........wish there was one in London.

Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Carol,
We are happy that the discovery of our place offered other things as well. Yes, we understand that human being can make a better life if knowing more of what Pachamama creates and Peru has the privilege in preserving many great things and our food is delicious. We hope the energy will help us to consider one day create other restaurants in other parts of the world, and maybe London. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing