We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing experience!!!”

Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 743 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE SEEDS FROM PACHAMAMA In 1987 I started with my first vegan services to my community and since there I had seven vegan restaurants until 2005. We closed the last one and we maintained resting for a few years. And we decided to restart a new vision in restaurant to do a high quality service for our Cusco and international community with a higher Vegan & Raw sharing with you. In September 2nd 2012 we reopened for you dear sisters and brothers, and our service will provide high quality meals, of course Vegan & Raw options. We are also working in the project in producing our own vegetables and other organic products which will come directly to our restaurant and you will not only enjoy, but will also learn about many of the great things that Pachamama can offer to us. We need to make our part stimulating the New Generations to become vegans if we want a better World preserving our beautiful Planet! Beside all this, here you could participate in ceremonies, meditations and many other things that the land of the Inkas can offer to you. All the best and hope to meet you here one day.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

i fell so pleasured because i tasted all kind of dishes so it's incredible to have many colours and different flavours in one dish. Also i were surprised because the veggies were in order showing different sceneries.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are working in producing more vegetables ourselves and this is an important step because being in the organic practice and understanding of a harmonious life in the Peruvian conditions is not always easy. Thanks for visiting us and enjoying our meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 480 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

---Primero quiero felicitar a todo el personal por la atención personalizada, el local es muy lindo y limpio, la presentación de los platos muy coloridos y con las verduras frescas y sabrosas.
El sabor y la sazón de la preparación es buenisima, saludable y riquisima!!!!
Recomiendo a las personas que son vegetarianas o no que prueben la calidad y el sabor de los potajes que se preparan aqui, me lo van agradecer.
--- First I want to congratulate all the staff for personalized attention, the place is very nice and clean, the food presentation with colorful and fresh vegetables and tasty.
The taste and flavor of the preparation is good quality, healthy and delicius!
I recommend to people who are vegetarian or not proving the quality and taste of the dishes that are prepared here, they'll thank me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patriiciia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por vuestra visita y por disfrutar de los colores y sabores que nuestros especialistas de la cocina y arte compartieron cuando nos visitaron. Nosotros continuamos educando a nuestra comunidad y ofreciendo eventos con la finalidad de influenciar para una consciencia superior porque nuestro mundo depende de nosotros. Gracias una vez más.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A wonderful place for family and friends to experience a delicious natural food.
Several options on the menu and a five-star service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Gustavo_Bessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for your visit and wish to see you again to enjoy other great things that our place produces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The owners are very kind and special. The food is delicious and tasteful. All the vegetables are fresh and organic. It is really a good option to have a healthy lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cristiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Cristiana, we appreciate very much your visit and wish the great memories of the Andes can continue inspiring your life. Hope to see you again in Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Food: Imaginative presentation, brilliant flavor, fresh and energizing, delicious - a treat for the senses.
Service: excellent - personal and professional
Decor: Enchanting - amazing crystal center piece, crystals and gems on display on walls
Quiet and cozy spot on earth right in the city center
Great place to meet friends and make new ones

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeneD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Gene, thanks a lot for being part of this cuisine adventure where the community table received you. We will continue in our mission sharing the andean teachings with delicious meals.
Shaman Vegan Raw team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing