We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, authentic, fresh atmospheric experience.”

Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 781 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE SEEDS FROM PACHAMAMA In 1987 I started with my first vegan services to my community and since there I had seven vegan restaurants until 2005. We closed the last one and we maintained resting for a few years. And we decided to restart a new vision in restaurant to do a high quality service for our Cusco and international community with a higher Vegan & Raw sharing with you. In September 2nd 2012 we reopened for you dear sisters and brothers, and our service will provide high quality meals, of course Vegan & Raw options. We are also working in the project in producing our own vegetables and other organic products which will come directly to our restaurant and you will not only enjoy, but will also learn about many of the great things that Pachamama can offer to us. We need to make our part stimulating the New Generations to become vegans if we want a better World preserving our beautiful Planet! Beside all this, here you could participate in ceremonies, meditations and many other things that the land of the Inkas can offer to you. All the best and hope to meet you here one day.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We came here for lunch and were blown away by the vibe here. The place is decked out with all they believe in, colorful material on the roof, crystals on the table and surrounds, books written by the owner and others and the spectacular hand crafted (one off) pieces of jewellery!

There is a great selection of vegan, vegetarian and raw foods as well as amazing juices. We ordered two salads and a side of bread, all was extremely fresh and of a high standard! We were lucky enough to get talking with one of the waiting staff whose family made the amazing jewellery. She took us out to a ceremonial room at the back which was filled with stunning one off pieces (pendants, rings, earrings etc). We both felt very honored to be allowed into this special place and i could not resist one of the pendants. They are not cheap but u can be sure u r getting a one off, hand made, high quality piece.

I can totally reccommend the Shaman Restaurant from so many perspectives. Definitley worth ur time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pascok01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamanVeganRaw, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Pascok01,
We are happy you enjoyed all aspects in our restaurant. And hope the sacred object you have will always maintain the connection with the powerful Andes and with Pachamama.
Have a the best time for this 2013.
Shaman Vegan Raw family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 505 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

A lot of food for not much money. I'm not a vegetarian but was more than satisfied with the delicious food which had plenty of variety. Lovely atmosphere and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouiseTew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamanVeganRaw, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Louise,
Thanks for your commentaries, wish to you a very good time for the 2013 near of your dear ones, and hope you will return to Peru one day to discover more of its magic.
Shaman Vegan Raw family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It is not easy to find Shaman Restaurant inside the yard, but it is worth looking for. Lovely room, good and sweet service and especially delicious, delicious vegetarian food. Definitely worth a visit. I will definitely come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pachamamaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamanVeganRaw, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Pachamama,
We are happy you are returning to Peru one day and please visit us to discover more of our services. Thanks for your commentaries.
Shaman Vegan Raw family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This restaurant is such a great experience on several levels. It is wonderfull food - all fresh and clean, tasty and good quality. A very special and authentic decor, There is a warm, cozy and open minded atmosphere, wonderful people and excellent service. So great to find a restaurant where one can get a real vegetarian,/raw food/ vegan meal which has great tast! It became my favorite restaurant in Cusco, and I was there for both lunch and dinner. If I lived in Cusco I would be in the restaurant every week :-) Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bmschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamanVeganRaw, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Birgitte,
We are happy you returned a few times to our restaurant-center. We are working hard but with passion to improve our services and sure if you will return you will find more things. Wish to you the best celebrations for 2013 near of your dear ones.
Shaman Vegan Raw family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Dificult to find a place for vegans and the SHAMAN Restaurant was an exception, beside the very nice decoration, everything was beyond my expectation. Nice music with a kind service and delicious juices made my stay in Cusco more comfortable. Sure I will return to such a place and I strongly recomend to you dear vegan people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SAITAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaman Vegan Ra... R, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Saitai,
Yes, we are artist as vegan family, and for 2013 we are preparing many more things for our services. Have a very nice year and best celebrations.
Shaman Vegan Raw team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing