We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Salkantay Trek 4 Days
4

Book in advance
from
$390.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Cusco Transport & Tours
from $390.00
More Info
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
213
30
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
30
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacred valley highly recommend using this service arrange transportation machu picchu private driver always on time went above and beyond would highly recommend this tour well taken care inca trail lino moray fernando doris company chinchero ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We counted on Cusco Transport & Tours to meet our family of eight at the airport and transport us to our airbnb. They then collected us the following morning for an all day tour of the Sacred Valley. They did not disappoint. Always on time and pleasant, the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Our guide spoke clear English and he gave us good advice on our upcoming trip to Machu Picchu. I would definitely hire their services again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Chose this company for a weeklong trip around Southern Peru based solely on their TA reviews. We received other quotes for the same trip from other companies that were triple the price, which made us a little weary about the service. We were extremely impressed with the service we received. We were met at the airport by Karina and Doris and driven by Fernando to our hotel in Urubamba. We were later joined by our guide, Jimmy, who did a fantastic job showing us the sites. Lino met us the last day for our airport transfer to make sure everything was perfect. Would choose this company next time for sure, 5 stars!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank 477derrickv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We can recommend Cusco Transport very much. We made a tour to Maccu Piccu including a tour guide and day trips to the sacred valley and surroundings. Drivers were always on time, knew the area well and were very friendly and helpful. Very professional organisation.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank gertiez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

When I made some research on Cusco, I found Cusco Transport from web site. After seeing their review in Trip advisor, I sent email to them regarding the possibility of tours by car in Sacred Valley and south valley region in Cusco.
After few email correspondences, we finalised the following itineraries:
Day 1- Private tour of the Sacred Valley visiting Chinchero, Salt of Maras, Moray circles, and Ollantaytambo fortress
Day 2- Private Tour to Pisaq market and ruins, and South Valley.
Both the trips would originate and finish from our hotel Antigua San Blas, Cusco. I did not pay any amount in advance and they said to pay it to the driver after the trip.
I also connected them with WhatsApp in case of any emergency.
On the first day, the owner Lino came in advance to our hotel. He explained the whole trips, gave the maps of the area and took the payment for both the days in USD.
The cost was reasonable compared to others.
At 8 am on the first day, Marco, our driver cum guide came in our hotel and picked us. It was a nice car and very good for 4 people, although we were 3 of us.
Lino clearly told us earlier that the tourist tickets for the ruins could be purchased from any of the ruins and payment should be made in cash.
Accordingly, we went to Ollantaytambo first and took the 130 soles per head ticket for 3 of us. We had to pay 390 soles in cash.
Marco went with us to the top of the Ollantaytambo ruins and explained the area with all the photos and catalogues which he carried with him.
After that we went to Moray Terrace. Here we had our lunch in an excellent restaurants, courtesy Marco. Then we have gone to Maras Salt mines, where we had to pay 10 soles per head as entry fee( as Maras was not included in tourist ticket) . The last stop was at Chinchero and came back to hotel at 5-30pm.
On Day 2, we went to Sacsayhuaman, Pisaq ruins, Andahuaylillas Church, Pikillaqta and Tipon and got down at Korikancha temple at Cusco.
Andahualillas Church was not included in the tourist ticket and we had to pay additional 15 soles per head.
Overall, it was a good and safe drive by Marco, very useful guidance by him at a very reasonable cost.
Without Cusco Transport it was not possible to cover so many places with able guidance.

Transport & Tours

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank DPMALLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Despite the distance to be covered , i always go for Cusco Transport and Tours. They have professional and skilled drivers who will always engaged you and even guide you .

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Katie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews