We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hitchikers backpackers cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel
Ranked #75 of 553 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The beds were comfortable, showers were hot and rooms were large and clean. Don´t book a taxi from here though because you will pay 4 times as much as it should cost to get to the airport. I would stay again. Just note: it is cheaper to book online than at the property so book in advance.

Room Tip: We had the double room with private bathroom on the ground floor. Only problem was people coming lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is a good hotel with a good breakfast ( fresh fresh bread) and very friendly staff. But, during 5 days that I have been lived there they didn't clean my room and didn't change towels. And there was very cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinas104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, nice courtyards to have free breakfast (bread, jam, tea affair) we stayed in the dorm for 28 soles but it slightly cheaper on HBookers. I think its slightly expensive for a dorm but it seems like most places charge this in cuzco. The room was a good size with attached bathroom. Wasnt too noisy but sometimes was woken by people arriving v early in the morning. There is a skylight that woke me up aswell at 6 am i would recommend they put a blind there. Free towels and wifi. In total stayed here on and off for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Hostal is located about one block away from Plaza de Armas (about 3-5 mins walk from the square).

We stayed in two different ensuite rooms (room 7 &13). Both had great mattresses, non saggy pillows, good white bedsheets, pretty spacious rooms with a good sized toilet. Internet was fast and we had wifi everywhere around the hostal.

Breakfast was simple, 2 pieces of bread, butter/jam, coffee/tea and fresh starfruit juice which was great.

The same kitchen used for breakfast was available for simple cooking and was kept spotless. Hot water was also available all day in hot flasks to make tea.

There were always cheerful staff at the reception and our bags were safely kept in cupboards while we left for Machu Picchu.

Rooms upstairs were quieter and had more light.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iriseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excelente ubicación
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickywaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AngelicaBermudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco
#7 of 553 in Cusco
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 553 in Cusco
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#12 of 553 in Cusco
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#3 of 553 in Cusco
1,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 553 in Cusco
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 172 in Cusco
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel

Address: calle Saphy 440, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 553 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $11 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel offer you a beautiful colonial house in Cusco historical center some steps from main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hitchhikers Backpackers Cusco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing