We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cusco's Sweet Secret”
Review of Hostal El Labrador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal El Labrador
Ranked #22 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Are you looking for the best in service, not too picky about everything being posh, but demand comfort and convenience, then El LABRADOR HOSTAL and it's exemplary staff will meet your expectations. At check-in, Estela, the warm, highly capable, and bilingual "Lady of the House" will make you feel right at home. She and the LABRADOR TEAM of Diana, Maritza, Heiner, and Fernando, Estela's husband, aim to please: They will assist you in planning trips to explore Cusco's historical and modern-day treasures. Further, they will advise their guests on travel beyond Cusco. We found the view from the breakfast room spectacular. The many, red-tiled rooftops and the mountaintops in the background - each with name and legend - added to the mystical experience Cusco has to offer. In closing, my husband and I just couldn't keep this "Sweet Secret" to ourselves. May you enjoy your stay as much ad we did!

Room Tip: Room #3 was sunny and warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent 6 days at El Labrador Hostal in Cusco. The patrons and staff were so helpful and friendly. We booked our tours with Estella and Erika and everything went smoothly. The location was perfect for us, very central without having to manoeuvre the steps every time we went out. Room was clean and staff were helpful. Thanks El Labrador for making our stay in Couscous so pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugo021033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

El Labrador is centrally located and close to everything but because it is tucked away down a side lane-way it is quiet and peaceful. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the local sites and buses to Sacred Valley etc. Breakfast is very good with delicious freshly made passion-fruit juice and eggs. There is always hot boiled water available to make tea. We were able to leave our bags behind for a few days when we went to Machu Picchu. Because it was low season, staff were flexible and allowed us to have a late check-out. All and all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michdgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This small hotel has it all, warm service, nice and clean rooms, very sympathetic staff, hot water 24 hours,near Plaza de Armas, etc. Mostly important when you walk in the hotel you feel at home and don t want to leave.

So you don t need to pay high prices in order to get the best of what a hotel can provide, just come here at Hostal El Labrador and you will feel you are at the right place for your stay in Cusco.

Excellent, simple, warm, good value, nice view of the town and friendly staff.

Enjoy your stay !

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son buenas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanechanchito67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here in a triple room twice during our visit to Cusco. It's down a quiet street and we felt comfortable walking around at night. Our room was clean with a hot shower and breakfast was the usual bread and eggs with juice and bananas. There was a nice view of the rooftops from the dining room. Staff were very helpful at all times and let us leave our bags while we went to Machu Picchu. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixxypies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice comfortable, clean little hotel with friendly hosts. Estela and her staff were most helpful. Great breakfast enjoyed from the upper floor glass enclosed kitchen overlooking the roof tops of Cuzco. Our cook was training to be a chief so the scrambled eggs were awesome. Located a a quiet street that looks like a bit of a dead end but nice and quietly and east walking distance to the square. Teh staff were good enough to look after our spare luggage whilst we were trekking to Machu Pichu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a few days before and after our trek to Machu Piccu. This is a budget hotel that is great - the staff are all super friendly, there's a lovely eating / sitting area looking out over the roofstops (i.e. three of the sides are windowed), the location is gerat (only 300yards or so from the main square), and you get a basic breakfast.

Rooms are basic. Bed was grand. The shower worked well and has hot water.

Did very nicely!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Sungate Hostels Cusco
Sungate Hostels Cusco
#9 of 554 in Cusco
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inka Wild Hostel
Inka Wild Hostel
#24 of 554 in Cusco
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
#14 of 554 in Cusco
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#11 of 554 in Cusco
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
#10 of 554 in Cusco
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Labrador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Labrador

Address: Pampa de La Alianza 456, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 554 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $24 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal El Labrador 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal El Labrador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing