We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Louvre but the Pisco Sour is a Masterpiece!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museo del Pisco

Museo del Pisco
Ranked #32 of 686 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
340 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not the Louvre but the Pisco Sour is a Masterpiece!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stopped in here many times during our week in Cusco. Our search for the best Pisco Sour didn't start here but this is where the winner was crowned! Service was excellent - the bartender made each drink with such care!

Would give the food a miss... After all, it's not about that!!

Munch on the free corn snack and enjoy the experience!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Citizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I'm glad we're crowned the winner of your competition - and what a fun one to have! I'm glad you appreciate the details of service and care that we provide. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    392
    51
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to have a pisco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

A very nice restaurant-bar with a vast menu of Piscos and snacks. I really loved the alpaca burger, super delicious!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MANOELA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
A great Alpaca Burger indeed - one of my favorites! Thanks for coming by and enjoying our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fab piscos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Only had drinks here (Pisco Sour naturally). Very welcoming and friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Great range of pisco and other drinks. Small museum up the stairs which am afraid we didn't visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leeds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go for the drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We loved the drinks here so much that we visited twice during our short stay in Cusco. The specialty cocktails are a bit pricey compared to other places in the city, but they are really good and definitely worth it. If you like high quality cocktails, this is the place to go in Cusco.

They also have live music in the evenings on the weekends which we really enjoyed. It is loud though so if you're looking to have a conversation, try to find a table upstairs where it's quieter.

The food is a bit hit or miss. We had dinner with our drinks on our second visit, but I wish we hadn't. My husband had the alpaca burger and really loved it, even if it was a little over done. I had the regular burger and couldn't eat it. It was basically raw. My husband has been known to order a burger medium rare and even he wouldn't eat it. Very strange that the two burgers would come out so differently, especially when they didn't ask how we wanted them prepared.

Anyway, I wouldn't risk ordering food again, but I would definitely go back for drinks. I miss them already.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank noodlenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hola Cleveland!
I'm glad you came and enjoyed yourselves on various occasions, for the music and the drinks. Good stuff.
I am sorry you didn't get the burger cooked properly, but wish you had requested them to cook it further. We always want to make sure you get what you want, and would have happily cooked it further for you or replaced it. Sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Greatest Pisco Bar in Cusco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only here for drinks.

After visiting a few bars, many of the other bartenders kept pointing this bar to me. And on my last night in town, I found out this place was two blocks away from my hotel. I definitively had to check them out. and I am glad I did.

This place has moved on from the basic Coca Sour. This place has the largest list of infused Pisco, with products that come from the region, the rainforest, and the nearby mountains. I was incredibly impressed. Needless to say, I spent many hours there. Also, they have a very large list of premium pisco.

The staff was very friendly, there was an awesome band playing, the ambiance was pretty cool. The patrons were friendly and I was hanging out like a regular on my first night. Definitively one of the best places to be if you want to mingle with the local crowd and with some ex-pats.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Julio, thanks for spending so many hours trying our concoctions - we experiment hard to find the best and make the most delicious cocktails. Thanks for sharing!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Pisco also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Museo del Pisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing