We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Pisco Bar In Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Museo del Pisco

Museo del Pisco
Ranked #30 of 692 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Best Pisco Bar In Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is pure quality and love for Pisco. Their entire bar selection of around two hundred bottles of different types of pisco says it all about these guys deep passion for this great product. Their cocktail menu is a diverse and exciting journey through the different genres of Pisco and great liquers, spices, fruits and herbs to pair them with. The food menu is also rustique quality al the way, with some great tapas/antipasti dishes like small portions of Alpaca beef an excusite home made sausage. The winelist also include some great local Peruvian wines that match perfectly with their food menu. A great place to hang out in Cuzco.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    396
    51
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Visited Here on Pisco Sour Day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Did you know that the first Saturday in February in Peru is National Pisco Sour Day? And this is the place that I chose to celebrate the day. I didn't try the food, but had a traditional Pisco Sour and I really enjoyed it and this bar. There are so many different kinds of Pisco Sours offered here that it is hard to choose. From traditional to fruit flavored, there will be a Pisco Sour just for you. The atmosphere is fun and lively, and is a great place to have a Pisco before heading off to dinner. More travelers than locals when I was there. They do have a dining room and serve full meals, but I didn't try any food other than the nice bar snacks, corn of course, offered with the drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ono O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pisco and more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is the place to start drinking in Cusco and it was a great surprise to me. It´s very comfortable and the staff is very kind...The music was fantastic...we enjoyed a lot...Salsa, Cumbia,etc....but make sure to arrive early if you want to enjoy the live band ...you'll get good cocktails made with Pisco. ... Needless to say that I can´t wait to come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great Pisco sours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is very cozy with friendly staff, the pisco sours are so great, i can understand why Peruvians feel proud of this national drink, found this spot when we walked toour hotel, what a nice stop to taste this traditional drink.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GOOD PISCO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Cusco does not sleep much and to have a pisco sour is part of the journey in Peru. With a nice drink, that night was also nice music from Colombia. Before midnight it was all over, which was good to be ready for the excursions of the following day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Pisco also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Museo del Pisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing