We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pisco Sour, ever”
Review of Museo del Pisco

Museo del Pisco
Ranked #26 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Pisco Sour, ever”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Don't let the price fool you. The pisco sours here are twice the size of any where else, and twice as good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Kungful-
Your insight and comment goes to the heart of what we try to deliver and most people don't get it.
But you do!!!
We make 'em balanced, with a quality pisco we sourced ourselves and a serving size that beats all the competition. The prices might appear high, but we aim for quality and repeat customers over the long-haul. Thank you.
I think you have just left the best review we could hope for. If you find yourself in Cusco again, let me know and I'll invite you to a cocktail of your choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    404
    52
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good sour”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant thinking just in the best sour and we didn't leave with any complains, great pisco, cold, sweet enough, very good. We had other drinks and it was all good. Just one advice, maybe eat something before because the menu is very short, we ask for a plate of meat, potatoes and cheese and it's was great! But they don't have many options, but to drink a very good sour is perfect

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaCristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cusco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pisco on my life but a litle expensive”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the place is really great with good lounge vibes, the PIsco are so incredible but if you want the best you need to paid if you dont want to spend a lot of money you can ask for a cocktail and he cost you approx 20 soles is goog to take one glass and to begin your night with great place

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleramericalatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best bar we stumbeld upon in Cusco”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pisco was all new for us an we had tasted it at several occasions, and when we found this place having a drink before dinner. I wanted to scip dinner, service was exceptional the waiter guided us thru the jungle of pisco. Little higher prices but the drinks was over really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny_Kristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks Ronny - glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks and music”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were seated in the basement at a large table with comfortable seats and a very cozy atmosphere, where you could watch the creations being made in the kitchen. We tried the sushi, which was very good, and the amazing salad which was piled high on top of fresh avocado slices, with cherry tomatoes, and cheese slices. We were shown how to drink the PISCO straight up, after you swallow it, close your mouth, and exhale through your nose. WOW.
The PISCO sours were awesome too. The waitress that served us, was very friendly and helpful. When the music started, we had to go upstairs to see for ourselves.. the jazz band was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W, Owner at Museo del Pisco, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed just about every component of what we offer, Helen! Good food, good music and great piscos. Come back for more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Pisco also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Museo del Pisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing