We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for an unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cusco Wonderful Day Tours - CLOSED

Cusco Wonderful Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cusco Wonderful is a local Tour Operator Leading the Adventure Treks to the Lost City of the Incas Machu Picchu.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for an unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Together with my friends I did the four days Inca trail to Machu picchu. It was the highlight of our journey through South america! I will remember those four days for the rest of my life. Everything was well arranged. I loved the food, felt like home in the tent and had such a good time with the other hikers in our group. The guides were amazing, my warmest thanks to Ronald who took so good care of us and kept us in one piece all the way to Machu picchu!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Salkantay Trek is amazing with Ronald"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I hiked Salkantay Trek a 5-day 4-night through TRIPS TO MACHUPICCHU PERU, and Ronald was the trip tour guided and came with us on the journey. He was AMAZING. Everything went perfectly, smoothly, no issues, etc. Very nice guy, cares a lot about providing the best service for the trekkers. We ran into him in Cusco a day after our trip, and he even showed us around and explained the local heritage to us. Highly recommend working with him!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Nilo Aventuras H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salkantay Trek - An Experience of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A+ to Ron and his team for making our trip to Peru so wonderfully memorable. At all times, Trips to Machu Picchu kept our safety, comfort and experience in mind.

Safety First: Our guides were with us at all times, but gave us enough space to enjoy our vacation with ourselves. They always has medical kits and took every precaution necessary to keep us safe and on track.

Comfort: Our team did everything within their power to make our trip as luxury as the mountains could be, from helping carry someone's personal backpack when they were tired to waking us up each morning with a hot mug of coca tea. Plus, the food is unbelievable. Its almost magic. I promise that you will think to yourself, "How did they make all this delicious food our here in the middle of nowhere?"

Education: It was obvious that Ron knew the mountains, plants and animals. He was genuinely excited to share his knowledge of Peruvian land and culture. If you are interested in Inca history, this is an amazing way to live it to learn it. Even if you are not interested in Inca history, these tid bits of information are extremely fascinating.

Experience: If you want to play with local children, bath in hot springs, eat cuy or try anything else, Trips to MachuPichhu will help facilitate your request. Super accommodating, friendly and fun, the team is warm, sincere and honest.

No matter what company you use, the hike itself will be amazingly rewarding. The mountains are humbling. The flowers and plants are stunning. Machu Picchu is mystifying. If you want a recommendation, Trips to Machu Picchu has my best value vote.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank CaseySky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great trip and guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Spectacular time we will never forget. The beauty of the mountains and Machu Picchu are haunting. Our trip would not have been the same without Ronald. His knowledge of history of Machu Picchu, the people and surrounding area made a great trip especially meaningful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Yagyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cusco Wonderful Day Tours also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing