We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
479
332
106
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
332
106
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamba experience private room cubby hole cinema room each bunk bed dorm shared dorm fun bar bread free walking tour inca trail hot water free breakfast noisy at night the main square great place to stay machu picchu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was super helpful and friendly. We stayed at one of they're four bed private room which was located on a building adjacent to the main hostel. The room was always kept clean and the building was quiet at night (a plus if you want a restful night). Location is excellent since it's near the main square but not on a busy street (again, minimum noise at night). Overall, a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel68471803180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milhouse H, Gerente at Milhouse Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your time and feedback!!! It is great that you have enjoyed Milhouse Cusco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend to stay at Milhouse Hostel in Cusco!
The price was reasonable, rooms are cleaned every day, great breakfast was included, and most importantly the guys working there actually cared about you.

When I first arrived early morning without sleeping, Eric offered me that I can sleep in the cinema room where I can find couches and blankets since it was 7am in the morning, that was so needed and greatly appreciated.

For the rest of my stay Charlie and Eduardo were so also really nice to me, always asking how I am, what's going on, and just simply caring!

If you're looking for a great, friendly place just for 5 minutes walking from the main plaza in Centro Historico, I'd recommend to go to Milhouse Cusco!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank kustrazsofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milhouse H, Gerente at Milhouse Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sofia!!!! Makes us very happy to see love in the reviews! We are glad that you have enjoyed!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Great place and the staff was friendly and willing to help. The shared dorm rooms were clean and cozy. Excellent location near the city square and appreciated the delicious food and themed night activities.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg8356d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milhouse H, Gerente at Milhouse Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greg! Thank you so much for your time and feedback! great to know you have had a nice stay! Come back soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

A great destination-really good location
Staff really friendly and helpful. We stayed in a twin room with private bathroom
Really clean and quiet. Loads of hot water as well
Their bar upstairs is very cheap but good quality food

Room tip: Gat a twin with private bathroom
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer548942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milhouse H, Gerente at Milhouse Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!! It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Great place to stay if you like noise 24/7. Lots of parties and different stuff every day that all involves drinking
Cold as s**t when we were there, might be better during summer time.
Staff is nice and helps with everything.
Great location.

Room tip: Not 105. It’s in the hall were everybody walks past and the treks rendezvous there before leaving. And they leave early.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sterud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milhouse H, Gerente at Milhouse Hostel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for your time and comments.
We offer free heaters and extra blankets in case it is too cold. As we are located in a Monastery from the XVIII, it can get cold during nights.
Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews