We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
354
279
91
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
279
91
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamba experienceprivate roombed dormeach bunkping pongthemed nightsshared dormfun barbeer pongbreadbean bagsinca trailfree walking tourcommunal areasown bathroomtour deskhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 784 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am not a big fan of hostels: generally they are dirty, full of young people that feel cool being dirty, stinky, over friendly etc.
This hostel was a real hostel, as all hostels should be: the staff was professional , precise, but helpful and friendly, the room (we slept in a 4-dorm: 12.5 USD each) was clean and the bathroom alright. We were provided by towels and sheets for the bed. Each bed has a socket to recharge an electronic devise and a little lamp.
The location is great (very close to Plaza Armas) and the layout of the hostel is great: a huge mansion of the Colonization time. At the third floor there is a restaurant that offers very good food: my friend and myself were impressed by the good quality of the food and the cheap prices. Of course quality requires time and you cannot expect to have a crispy sandwich in 2 minutes, but it took 10/15 minutes. The same for my vegetables soup and salad.
They have many areas to relax. A ping pong. And a lock room always watched by a man of the personnel.
I was sad to leave it, I can just recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Milhouse for a month over Christmas whilst we did our Inca and Amazon trips.
Firstly, we thought the double room price was slightly expensive so we opted for two beds in a 4 bed dorm. We asked the staff for one in a quiet area (rooms 110 &109). The rooms were great, each bed was partially boxed in with it's own lamp and power socket. The way the beds were areanged with the wooden surround meant nobody distrubed us in the night and it gave us some privacy. There were large lockers in the rooms and 24hr door security that meant it was safe. The ensuite shower was always hot and had good pressure. We had some great nights up at the bar on the roof, the live band was good and the premier league footy was a massive bonus.
Having travelled for 4 months now you see a lot of hostels try and charge you for extra little things, like printing, but the Milhouse didn't and it has a very secure baggage area for when you go away on your treks free of charge.
The breakfast was immense, although they need to promote the free scrambled eggs better as we only found out about this by talking to bar staff.
The wifi was patchy in the rooms but great in communal areas, I think this is because the walls are so thick, but it helps stop noise penetrating through.
Overall a great hostel for people of all ages, in a central location.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambs-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Milhouse is a hostel where you soon feel like home, with friendly staff and relaxed style. The travel agency is especially recommendable! They e.g. arranged the inka trail with a great guide and everything was thought through. The hostel is also located perfectly in relation to city center. The reason why we don’t rate it ‘Excellent’ is because of noise. The entrance to the double rooms is towards the main yard and there is music all day and all the groups for the arranged trips, meet from 5-6am just outside your door. But anyway, we loved it there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrineRaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place is overall very nice since it has a lot of services. The food is mostly good. Breakfast is ok. It is a huge hostel, so if you like small and quiet, this one is not for you. Showers were ok, not the best, and beds were very comfortable. The wooden panels made them more private but the panels were cut in a weird way so I would always bang my head against it. Power supply in each bed was a good idea. Well located. All in all, good place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hostel was not very good value for money at all. We found it overpriced and overrated. We booked a twin room with private en suite bathroom because there were no double rooms available, instead we were given a 4 person dorm to ourselves. The bunk beds had wooden panels all over them so it was like sleeping in a box. We hated the layout so much we dragged our mattresses in the middle of the room and slept on the floor. Our room had big metal cages filled with bedding in them so it wasn't a nice looking room and felt a bit like a prison cell. The room smelt like cigarettes because the communal area where people smoked was right outside our room. The wifi didn't work in the rooms which was irritating. The breakfast was a buffet which was quite decent but still didn't make this hostel good value for money. This hostel is maybe good for meeting people but its very overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews