We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizzeria on a budget”
Review of Nonna Trattoria

Nonna Trattoria
Ranked #34 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect pizzeria on a budget”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This was just down the road from our hotel and, as we were a bit tired from all the travelling, we poked our noses in and decided to stay. Very glad that we did. We had beautiful thin crust pizzas, with fresh toppings perfectly cooked. The wine list was just fine and we were given some complimentary appetisers. And so cheap.
We even had some free entertainment as one of the local dogs managed to squeeze his way in the door and then refuse to leave. Watching the staff manage to remove him without touching him was delightfully good fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 9HappyTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    117
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little pizzeria away from the main square”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection and asked the front desk to recommend a restaurant that was close by since it was late and didn't want to go to the main square. They recommended Nonna's. So, we went there and had such a fantastic meal, that we went back 2 days later for dinner again! And the lovely waitress remembered us! It has a mom & pop feel to it. They make the pizzas right in front of you (if you are seated in the room by the front door). All of the ingredients were fresh and they had a great variety of toppings.

While you're waiting for your meal, they give you these little garlic toasts that are to die for! I would highly recommend Nonna's! Great for kids!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average pizza joint”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped here for a quick bite. The service was friendly and fairly fast, and the food was decent and reasonably priced. The only thing I didn't like was my salad - it was just sort of limp, wet vegetables piled onto a plate. Otherwise, this place is great for a quick, easy meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aristosego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was a very nice little pizza place we found. They make the pizza right in front of you and it is cooked in a wood stove, again right in front of you. Very friendly staff, they lent us the house phone to call for a ride, all excellent. Pizza was quite good too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Casual and welcoming”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Having arrived at Cusco late in the evening, we were delighted to find this trattoria just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Cheerful and clean the pizzas were prepared and cooked in a wood fired oven while we waited. Drinks cold and served with complimentary nibbles. Good price and easy to relax

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Trattoria also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Nonna Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing