We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better experience!”

Cultural Immersion Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.00*
and up
Peruvian Cooking Class and Local Market in Cusco
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Cusco City Bike Tour
More Info
$106.00*
and up
Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market
Ranked #107 of 878 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cultural Immersion is a deluxe tour operator based in Cusco, Peru. We provide top-quality travel services throughout Peru, including Machu Picchu, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Lake Titicaca, the Peruvian Amazon, Colca Canyon, Nazca, Arequipa, Lima and other main attractions. We specialize in small groups and private trips which allow us to create and operate our itineraries in a very personalized way. When you travel with us you will explore the real Peru, visiting places other companies choose not to go.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better experience!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My daughter and her husband arranged a 17 day tour package of Peru for themselves along with my son and I though the Cultural Immersion group. From the time we arrived in Lima until we left 17 days later, having visited the Amazon, stayed in the Sacred Valley with various day trips to Inca ruins, hiked the Inca Trail to Machi Picchu, toured Cusco, spent a night with a local family on an island on Lake Titcaca and various other activities all of our needs were amply taken care of. We never had to worry about where we were going or how we were going to get there as everything was taken care of in advance. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable, flexible and helpful. In one case when we arrived at Puno, the arranged transportation van that was to take us to our hotel was delayed in traffic so our guide immediately hired taxis for us and had us on our way within minutes - very efficient! Our guide for the Inca trail (Alex) was exceptional in all ways and we continue to keep in touch with him as a new friend. Our Cultural Immersion travel advisor Niki answered all of our emailed questions prior to the trip promptly and accurately.The best vacation I have ever had!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank slowhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oceanside, ca
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great tour company”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This may have been the best vacation I have ever had, and I try to take a nice vacation every year. Every place we visited – Lima, Paracas, Nazca, Arequipo, Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca, Cuzco, Ollantaytambo, the Inca Trail, Aqua Calientes, and Corto Maldes (Amazon) - was a great experience. The variety between these places was amazing. The hotels were nice, clean, and well located. All of our guides were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The trip in general went flawlessly, with guides meeting us, and escorting us, thru every transition. The food was excellent, even on the Inca Trail. Experiences that stick out even above the others include the Inca Trail (of course), the Ballestas Islands, watching the condors rise above Colca Canyon, and Taquile Island on Lake Titicaca. We sincerely thank Eduardo and Monique for putting this experience together for us.
Paul & Edie

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank scho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Glad we had Cultural Immersion handling the trip for us!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We traveled to Peru with Cultural Immersion in May of 2011. All of the guides were great and the transfers between airports and hotels and train stations went off without a hitch. It was great to have someone meeting us in strange places and getting us safely to our destinations. The greatest value occurred when there was civil disorder near Lake Titicaca, making traveling there very dangerous. The Cultural Immersion reps made all of the necessary changes in our travel reservations -- hotels, planes, and tours. Unfortunately we were unable to go to Lake Titicaca, but now we have an excuse to return to Peru and we will certainly travel with Cultural Immersion again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank LaaLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Trip!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We used CI for a four day trip to Cusco and Machu Picchu. Leading up to the trip we had numerous schedule and participant changes, and they handled all the changes with ease. The total price of the trip was considerably less than what I could have achieved if I reserved on my own. From the moment we arrived at baggage claim to the time we left we were fully taken care of - no problems at all. Our guide Daniel was terrific, very knowledgeable with lots of good recommendations. One of our party was sick one day and stayed at the hotel, and CI called several times to be sure he was OK and didn't need anything. Definitely above and beyond! Highly recommend them!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jerryvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Peruvian Vacation!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a party of four and had private guided tours with the best guide and driver. We traveled with Cultural Immersion in Nov 2010 for about a week and were primarily in the Sacred Valley and visited Machu Picchu. We booked through CI by corresponding via email and they worked with us in regards to what we wanted to do and where we wanted to stay.

Daniel our guide was amazing he was always on time and our driver was also pleasant and the car we were picked up and used primarily during our week long trip was clean and comfortable.
All our accomodations were great and we had no issues with any of our bookings. We especially enjoyed our stay at Inkaterra. All the restaurants that they took us to as part of our tour package were delicious.

I would definitely recommend them and travel with them again to Peru.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank usc_zeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultural Immersion Day Tours also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cultural Immersion Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing