We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed Stay Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Aticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Aticos
Ranked #29 of 316 Cusco B&B and Inns
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Stay Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. I checked in mid day and the street outside was crazy busy. I had a little trouble finding the place, but down an alley I found it. The door was locked but someone let me in. They quickly checked me in, and I was in my room. It was surprisingly quiet. The bed was comfortable with warm blankets. The shower had hot water. There was a small tv, and there was an outlet with three prongs! Overall it was clean and felt safe. The room was a bit noisy with an interior facing window that looked over a kitchen, but there didn't seem to be a lot of people there during my stay.

The hotel is located about a five minute walk to the main plaza. Certainly not any longer.

Overall nice for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
86
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quindio Department, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for just one night. Staff was really helpful and the room was clean. It is not a new place but it has all you need to rest and get ready for your next adventure in Cusco.

Room Tip: Make sure wifi reaches your room before you unpack. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseCarlosVadlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Yes, Edgar is helpful, the rooms cool and slightly noisy. For the noise bring ear plugs. We enjoyed it there and it is very close to the center where all the beautiful buildings are.

I wish I had contacted the hotel about their airport pick up. We had to hassle with the taxi driver to get his price down from 35 soles to 20 soles. Anyway he did drop us off at the correct place where you have to walk down to the hotel.

There was a bit if confusion as I booked through Expedia but it was OK. There is no 18% tax for short term foreigners.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in April 2014.
Great location, nice service, very friendly stuff.
There are few "cons" here: too cold and too noisy.
I would love to express my gratitude to the young man who works for this hotel.
His name is Edgar Callspins(I hope I spelled his last name correctly).
He literally saved my dream to get to Machu Picchu.
He was the only one person who spoke English. He was extremely helpful, very polite, a huge "+" for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaK2542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Well......if you enjoy old wooden below standard buildings with no heat and paper thin walls and light shining in your room this is it! I am Canadian and we froze! 5 degrees C outside and no heaters. Sorry... can't recommend this one!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

- we were happy to have booked this hostel twice (arriving from Lima and returning from the Inca Trail) as they kept our lugagges in storage

- computer and internet in the lobby

- decent breakfast, classic of what you'll see everywhere else in Peruvian hotels (skicky white cheese, round pita buns, sweet red jam, quare pink ham slices, mango juice)

- very friendly staff, some do not speak much english

- booked taxis for us, good service

- within 15-20 minutes or so from the main plaza (maybe more) but noce littel walk, nce area

- there's a laundry service in the alley but they cliose early. Had to go on the plaza to get laundry done.

- nearby the farmers' market where you can buy a few things to eat

- the rooms are cold and we were happy to have our sleeping bag as extra blankets

- nice little room, all we needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We just checked in early today..this place is GREAT! Clean and friendly staff. exceeds our expectations. Great location close to restaurants,shops everything. Room is small, but..so is the price .. that is what we look for. $40.00 USD per nite 2 persons

For what it´s worth... we also encountered a wonderful woman (vendor) in the airport parking lot.
"Silvia" she helped us with a Taxi and misc. info. Last vendor on the left when you exit airport and see them in the lot.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hostal Cusi Wasi
Hostal Cusi Wasi
#39 of 316 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Picol Hostal
Picol Hostal
#33 of 316 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Andariego
El Andariego
#16 of 316 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#18 of 316 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Aticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Aticos

Property: Los Aticos
Address: Quera Street 253, Cusco cusc01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Aticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cusco. Our Bed & breakfast are your choice to feel at home Turing your trip to Machupicchu. We are in a great location (three and five blocks from Main Square) in a quiet surrounding. We have a free access kitchen, laundry rooms, and free hot drinks all day. In Aticos Quera we have apartments for families, in Aticos Pardo, big rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Los Aticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing