We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Cuzco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Ranked #17 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
1 review
“Best place to stay in Cuzco!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I really liked everything in this Hotel, it was a very good experience and I would definitely like to go back on my next trip to Cuzco, I will recommend it to my friends and family members. Customer service and Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jortizbenvenuto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    235
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
121
346
110
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Well located with some charm for the price. Sullen staff (except for the breakfast guy) who took their time buzzing you in or out. In case of fire you'd have to jump out a window, there is no button to buzz yourself out. Rooms 101-103 and 201-204 ring the lobby which is where breakfast is served starting at 5am. The noise is unbelievable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Hotel is a great place to discover Cusco and the area as it is central and quite.
Rooms are big and very clean.
The staff is very helpful and efficient
Wifi works quick and easy
Breakfast is served either in the main Patio or on the very nice roof terrace overlooking Cusco's roof-landscape.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stuff very kind and helpful, hotel very well located and charming
We had a very good stay here, the breakfast is delightful and they offer during all the day coca tea to cure the altitude sickness , very kind

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascalefas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
チューリッヒ, スイス
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room is clean, nice and warm, the beds are comfortable. The receptionists are always friendly and very professional. We had a great view from our room. The breakfast was very good for Peru. It was very good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank busukazurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice people to help you, friendly, clean, and well located. The decor, which is a classic glass-topped post and beam, lobby, is specatular. Room was quiet, and the beds quite comfortable. TV worked as well, critical with the World cup on! Breakfast was quick and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laszl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed at Hotel & Mirador Los Apus several times, and I would highly recommend it. The staff is professional, courteous, and very accommodating. They make everything about the stay comfortable and easy. I had to make several changes to my reservation, and they handled it. The front desk staff are always helpful and willing to answer questions - even when we had a lot of them. The breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are well done. The location of the hotel is also very convenient - quiet but very close to everything. They even do airport transfers. Highly recommended! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will be quieter - those on the first and second floor overlook the dining / r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 169 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Apus Hotel & Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Apus Hotel & Mirador

Property: Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Address: Atocsaycuchi 515 | Corner with Choquechaca street, San Blas, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#41 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Apus Hotel & Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning cosy colonial hotel located 3 blocks from the main square, twenty nicely decorated rooms, central heating system, four rooms with balconies. All with wooden floors, german soundproof windows, swiss fire+soundproof room doors, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, in room safe, free WIFI, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone and private bath with tub or shower. El Mirador Restaurant & Bar and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy El Patio Restaurant, featuring international and regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Apus Hotel & Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Apus Hotel And Mirador
Los Apus Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing