We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Ranked #17 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
LJ54
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

location is great, heating does not work, value was very good, staff cook the bfast but two of them couldn't boil an egg. We got a heavily discounted price, but i wouldn't pay full price to stay here. The woman at the front desk was awesome, then men were not very helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    227
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
106
316
103
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good hotel located in a great spot near Plaza de Armas del Cuzco. The heaters in the room didn't work too well and the hot water took awhile to get hot. Other than that, the staff was very nice and the rooms were big enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lihcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for my last night in Cusco at Los Apus. I really enjoyed it. The room was warm with beautiful wooden beams in the ceiling. The enclosed central courtyard that served for a lobby was lovely. The only problem I had was that my room was right over the lobby and I could hear other guests planning their day. It was mostly very quiet and I think most of the other rooms were not quite as close to the action as mine. The staff was very helpful, they even let me stay past check out since my flight wasn' t until the afternoon. Location was excellent, just five minutes from the main square.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Swansigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Los Apus from June 13 through June 18 and then an extra night after the four-day Inca Trail hike. The hotel is a converted Inca temple and is beautifully decorated with some original Inca artifacts. Reservations and questions prior to our trip were quickly answered and arranged. Their daily rates were very reasonable and the reason we decided to stay for five full nights to acclimatize prior to our Inca Trail adventure. The hotel manager, Sr. Luis, and the rest of the front desk staff, were very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The breakfast server, Victor Hugo, always made sure our order of eggs was cooked to our liking and made sure preferred items were available. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast with eggs made to order. There was also 24-hour set up of coca tea, which really helped us combat altitude sickness. We had two different rooms, both with balconies, which we loved despite the cold temperatures. The rooms were cold at times as the central heating did not appear to be working during our stay. The hotel staff provided us with space heaters during our stay, which did the job of warming the room and our Floridian blood. The bathrooms had great water pressure and hot water and were always well maintained. The rooms were on the small side but we saw bigger ones without the balcony. We loved the location in the San Blas neighborhood. It was close to everything yet away from the noise and hustle of the main square. The main square was a quick 7- minute walk. There were plenty of convenience stores, restaurants and laundry places nearby. The hotel kept our bags and valuables while we went on the Inca Trail. They have a secure safe in the reception area and we did not hesitate to leave our valuables and excess currency with them. When we got back, we were received with the key for the same room we had vacated 4 days earlier. Our luggage was already in our room. This was really a nice touch, as we just wanted to shower and collapse in bed after the trail and Machu Picchu. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifa370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Small boutique hotel in a very nice area of Cusco, perfect sleep, the bed feature douvets (first time in South America!!). Welcoming staff and beautiful rooms, some with original Inka walls! Althought it had a big variety, breakfast was nothing to write home about. Highly recommended though!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Los Apus from June 21st through June 26th in the morning. What I found was an extraordinary and polite staff, a delicious breakfast every morning and a nice and beautifully restored old house. They offer also free wi-fi. My room was spacious and kept clean every day, and every time I returned from a tour, usually late in the afternoon, I always found my room (209) in immaculate condition, clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. They have hot water also, a must in Cuzco. The views from the terrace are beautiful also, specially in the morning. And the location is ideal (San Blas neighborhood), just few blocks away from the main attractions in Cuzco city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfonsoMoscoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I recommend Los Apus as the hotel to stay in Cusco hands down. Peru can be a bit frustrating sometimes but Los Apus is always on top of things.

The location is great- not right on top of all of the touristy things but still within walking distance of everything.

The rooms were very comfortable. We loved the balconies and it was great having hot water (not sure that all of the hotels do in Cusco).

The staff was awesome. They're a bit reserved but they go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. One of the friends with me was having a birthday while we were there and they had a wonderful cake for him that day.

Breakfast is included and it's large and delicious. And the constant supply of Coca tea is a nice touch for help with altitude sickness.

And they have a rooftop patio with a great view. I think that sometimes they serve food but we were able to bring our own drinks up and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Second floor with balconies have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielleybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Apus Hotel & Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Apus Hotel & Mirador

Property: Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Address: Atocsaycuchi 515 | Corner with Choquechaca street, San Blas, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#41 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Apus Hotel & Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning cosy colonial hotel, twenty nicely decorated rooms, central heating system, four rooms with balconies. All with wooden floors, german soundproof windows, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, in room safe, free WIFI, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone and private bath with tub or shower. El Mirador Restaurant & Bar and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy El Patio Restaurant, featuring international and regional cuisine. Location: Quietly nestled in the foothills of the unspoiled historical site of San Blas, three blocks away from the Plaza de Armas, its restaurants and souvenirs shops. Just 10 minutes from the Velasco Astete International Airport and 30' from the Poroy rail station to Machu Picchu. Accommodations: 20 tastefully decorated rooms, four with balconies, wooden floors, German soundproof windows to the exteriors, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, central heating, in room safe and free Wi-Fi, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone, private bath with tub or shower. Non-smoking and challenged guest rooms available. Restaurants: "El Mirador Restaurant & Bar" and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy "El Patio Restaurant", featuring international and regional cuisine. Facilities: Wireless internet access in all areas including the rooms. Mail service, safe, oxigen, laundry, fax and money exchange. Hair dryers upon request. Doctor on request. Flight and train reservations service. Free transportation from the airport. Free Coca teas at "El Patio" as well as any other kind of tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Los Apus Hotel & Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Apus Hotel And Mirador
Los Apus Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing