We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic of the basic ”
Review of Royal Inka II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Inka II
Ranked #57 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Well, at least it's clean. Don't expect much (note that I did not use the words "too much"...) from the hotel. It is back to basics and I was wondering if I overpaid for it.

Good thing about the place is the location - you are near all the touristy places and easy access to all the eats. Bad things about it - you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on (outside, next door, above you...).

If you are thinking about this place, make sure you do your research (unlike me...) to see if for a similar price, you would be able to get something a wee bit more decent.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank MYKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inka II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 250 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

I traveled alone to Cusco and after browsing a huge number of places to stay I chose this place. The first impression is good considering the friendly staff at check in and the good lobby. The room was strictly okay, like a no frills room, the bathroom was a bit worn out, hot water running which was good. It was chilly outside but the room was warm inspite of the heater not working properly. Sleep quality was bad as there was noise coming from the staff from the common duct connecting my bathroom to the staff quarters.The best part which needs a mention was the breakfast provided. I was the first at 6 am to eat as I was going out touring that day. I was amazed at the variety and spread. There was everything on that buffet, from made to order eggs, cereals, salads, waffles, fruits, cold cuts, fried delicacies, juices and smoothies. I guess that made up for all the other shortcomings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronsoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is deep need of updating from dial phones, old light fixtures, old tvs.

Location is great and service was fine.

But you may feel like you are in the 50s...

Cannot recommend, the Costa del Sol across the stress is a million times better for ten more dollars

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessTraveler543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms were very dissapointing, spacious but very basic, something was being fixed next to our room and we woke up by a worker drilling (?), the staff was ok but this doesn't pay off the 120USD per night. There are a hundred places in Cuzco better than this in half price. Very over-rated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMINIK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Unfortunately, my phone was stolen out of my bag...that was checked in their locked baggage room...as I was backpacking for the week. An unfortunate event happening at an unfortunate time. The service aside was ok, the utilities of the hotel were broken and no effort was taken to fix them. I'd think twice about staying here - for the price, you could find a better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

big rooms, very central, comfortable and reasonable price. breakfast good, without beeing exceptional but served by smiling personnel and starts very early. i would book this hotel again for its good quality+well priced services. great restaurants just steps from the hotel like the expensive Chicha and Los toldos for budget but great eating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in a triple room with some friends and the rooms are very basic. The breakfast is quite good, with omelettes made to order. Only qualm is that hot water was somewhat erratic and not available some mornings - something to be expected in Peru. Overall, friendly service and a good stay if you aren't expecting anything fancy.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#36 of 170 in Cusco
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#64 of 170 in Cusco
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MARQUESES Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.1 mi away
Del Prado Inn
Del Prado Inn
#93 of 170 in Cusco
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inka II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka II

Address: Santa Teresa 335, Cusco N/A, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka II 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Inka II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Ii Hotel Cusco
Royal Inka Ii Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing