We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We loved the location of the Hotel. Right on the main square, the second floor terrace, restaurant overlooks the square, had a great view. Walking distance to major attractions in Cuzco.
They provided us with plenty of coco tea and coco candy to acclimate to the altitude.
Very friendly staff, always smiling and willing to help. I didn't get my bags for three days, the staff helped me with phone calls and follow ups. Rooms were clean and bright. We truly looked forward to morning breakfast, good choice of local fruits, cereals and breads. The chef even packed us a breakfast on one of the days we took an early tour to Macchu Picchu.
I would come back to this hotel anytime.
We were there on Christmas Eve, we went up to the terrace to see the fireworks. Great view of the city from up there.

Room Tip: We had nine people in the party. Had rooms with triple beds. Some rooms were small, but we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 441 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We just returned from a 4 days plus an additional 2 days after our Machu Picchu trip and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was always very helpful. They had boxed breakfast ready for us because we were leaving very early for our train to MP. Loved staying during Xmas and Xmas Eve, wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank BG_TN_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel has balconies that look over the main Plaza, it is close to everything including the San Pedro markets and lots of restaurants both in the Plaza and in the surrounding streets. We had a room for three which was a bit small and crowded with three pieces of luggage to accommodate. However that was compensated for by the friendly staff, being able to have breakfast and even morning coffee watching the crowds in the square, and by the location. Anyway there is so much to see in Cusco we were out and about and spent as little time as possible in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue65H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for a total 5 nights at this fabulous hotel, the 1st night we were not very happy with our room as it was on the 4 floor with a slopping roof and was a little small. We asked if we could change and we were given a fabulous room on the 3rd floor. The staff at the hotel from the receptionist to the cleaners were all lovely, the breakfast was good and the location was brilliant. If we ever returned to Cuzco this would be where we would stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58Jennie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip to the Sacred Valley. We found the staff exceptional. The ladies at the front desk saved our vacation by recommending a local pharmacy that provided altitude sickness medicine. The young lady in the second floor cafe was always polite and went out of her way to be helpful. The combination maid/porter always had a broad grin on her face and couldn't do enough for you. The second floor cafe overlooks the plaza (has bar like seats that face out on the plaza) and we had very good food there; there is a lounge area on the fourth floor - with steps to the terraced roof. The rooms themselves are european in style, but comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street sides of the building have nice to exceptional views - but you also hear str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry98230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

An exceptional hotel, right in the heart of Cusco. We moved out of our travel agent-provided hotel to stay here at our additional expense and it was worth it. We did the Inca Trail and this was such a comfortable hotel to return to. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Balcony doors that opened out with very interesting view over town. People watching from the balcony so interesting in Cusco Square. Rooms exceptionally clean and modernised. First floor dining room doubles up as sitting room. Great views of town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, not very good food but Cuzco has awesome food everywhere so no big deal. Beds were super comfortable, rooftop terrace overlooks the whole square. Great night views, close to shops and restaurants. Location really can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattalanyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 172 in Cusco
1,537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Address: Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hostal is located in one of the most iconic buildings in downtown Cusco, right on the Plaza de Armas (main plaza). It boasts an incredible view to Cuzco's old baroque-style cathedral and beautiful churches and stone buildings from the ancient Inca time. Enjoy the charming service and the unique location just steps from the major tourist attractions, best restaurants and handicraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing