We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rumi Punku
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$445
$415
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$299
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
1,088
419
75
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
419
75
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca trailmachu picchueggsbusiness centercoca teahot wateryogurtbreadquiet streetcharming hotelplaza de armassacred valleythe main squaresan blasthe hotel staffstored our luggagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I spent eight nights at the hotel, and really enjoyed it.

I wouldn't want to stay in this hotel just anywhere, but for Cusco, it's perfect -- very traditional rooms on a pretty courtyard on a narrow street, a short walk to everything.

There is a decent breakfast buffet served in a nice room. Ask the cooks if you want them to make eggs, an omelet, or something else that's not included in small buffet.

The reception staff is ok for Cusco. (These are mountain people.)

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Wifi signal in my room was weak.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PV F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Charming hotel, well located (just 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas), typical Peruvian place: warm and friendly people, colourful, excellent food. We stayed there before and after the Inca Trail, which is a perfect choice. Very reasonably priced, great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here before and after our trip to Machu Picchu and found it more than adequate for our needs. Free wifi and The breakfast was laid out in time for our VERY early pick up! And I certainly made use of the cacao tea for my altitude sickness!
If you are leaving your luggage here between inca trail/trip to Machu Picchu then I recommend that you unpack and repack your bags before you leave the hotel. I am in no way suggesting that anyone from the hotel would tamper with them but it will save you a massive coronary if you are approached at the check in desk by Peruvian undercover police asking to search your bags & you realise that you've left your bags unattended for 2 days! Needless to say everything was fine, but we could have done without that worry at silly o'clock in the morning!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank S-Rtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Rumi Punku both before and after hiking the Inca Trail. The staff was excellent- they helped with all of our transport back and forth from the hotel to the airport/train station. They provided oxygen to help with altitude sickness. The food was delicious and they start serving at 5 AM so those going on the Inca Trail an leave early. The rooms are large and clean and have hot water. My only regret is that we did not take a day just to relax in Cusco and sit on one of the balcony or patio areas at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolB88213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice and beautiful place to stay. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. They also do money exchange which is useful. Nice breakfast every morning and allow the guests to keep their luggage while they go to the inca trek.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews