We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast / Confortable beds”
Review of Hotel Rumi Punku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rumi Punku
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast / Confortable beds”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We spent three nights here after touring the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu so we didn't have to rush in the mornings and could enjoy the variety of cut up fresh fruit, eggs made to order (not obvious), strong coffee , bread, jams, fresh fruit juices etc.
The location is in a quiet area just a few blocks from the main plaza and San Blas neighborhood which we visited. Perfect location really.
Very Clean, good WiFi and good hot water as well. A little expensive for what is provided. They have a fitness room and jacuzzy but charge $15 per person for 2 hours, ridiculous!
Staff was helpful and arranged for taxis when needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to sleep in a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    394
    71
    22
    4
See reviews for
251
618
102
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was simply charming. A great location close to the action of the main square but far enough that you aren't bothered by the noise. Free earplugs are available should they be needed. The breakfast is simple but with eggs made to order and lots of fruit, bread, tea, and coffee, there was certainly enough to fuel you for your adventure. As with most hotels, free wifi is offered and the laundry service is a nice perk at a very reasonable price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Easy walking distance to the Plaza de Armas. Very nice rooms, comfy beds, strong wifi. Beautiful landscaping. Some staff was very friendly, others not so much. Provided oxygen for my sister who was having altitude symptoms. They held our luggage while we trekked the Inca Trail. Really could not have asked for a better hotel experience while in Cusco. Strongly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a great hotel in an ideal location to explore Cusco. The hotel room was large and in very good condition. Would suggest that you book a room on the 3 rd floor as you also get nice views. The staff were helpful and the hotel had amenities of a higher star hotel. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 3 rd floor as you also get nice views over the roofs of Cusco and the mountains i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Cusco. The staff were brilliant available all hours when we needed oxygen in the middle of the night. Rooms were clean, it was all good. They held bags for us while we traveled the Gringo trail s and we were able to pay the bill when we arrived back. Now that is relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelg1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The service here was excellent, from giving us altitude advice to booking day-trips. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the two courtyards of the hotel are lovely to sit in. The hotel is also very conveniently situated - under 10min to the central plaza, and even closer to many of the best Cusco restaurants.

The breakfast included is not fancy, but has a good selection of options and is quite sufficient. (Yogurt and fresh fruits, juices/coffee, several cereals/granola, rolls and cheese, a hot egg dish and bacon)

We had one minor issue: we returned one day to no hot water; it was a small problem with the water heater which they promptly fixed (<20min)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMM757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this hotel! Great location and beautiful courtyards. Extra comfortable rooms, excellent attentive staff. Great breakfast. Also, Jack's Café is at the bottom of the street for great food.
Great value, would certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baxtersmom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rumi Punku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rumi Punku

Property: Hotel Rumi Punku
Address: Choquechaca 339, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rumi Punku 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rumi Punku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Punku Hotel
Rumi Punku Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing