We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rumi Punku
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveler rating
1,070
416
75
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
416
75
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca trailmachu picchueggsbusiness centercoca teahot wateryogurtbreadquiet streetcharming hotelplaza de armassacred valleythe main squaresan blasthe hotel staffstored our luggagefew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Two nights before travelling to Machu Picchu, the other night after coming back and early morning flight to Ecuador. The rooms at the first night were very nice and ample, on the second floor. The hotel is very well maintained, the decoration and color schemes is outstanding. The breakfast was excellent in any standard. The best surprise waited for us when we came back from Machu Picchu. We came back very late due a railways strike. The front desk was ready with our rooms keys (on the first floor- to keep the hotel quiet), and the excess luggage we left there before travelling to Machu Piccu was already in our rooms. Great thinking, and extra half Hour to sleep. I travel a lot, never had such a great experience with a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here just one night on the way to Machu Picchu. Rooms were great with lovely and well landscaped courtyards. Super comfy bed and quiet room. Breakfast was also good. Best part was location 1 block from Pre-Columbian Art Museum. It also close to San Blas neighborhood, and Plaza de Armes. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueski1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here during my time in Cusco, great hotel, my tour operator made the booking (karikuy tours) and it was very pleasant stay. highly recommended. The rooms were clean, the staff was very courteous. The location was very close to everything so you could walk around safely. The price was very good for a 3 star option. I slept well, I am a heavy sleeper so I sleep through most noise, not sure if there was any worth mentioning. All in all a good hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499heatherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was recommended by my nephew who stayed there about 8 years ago. Apparently their standard has not changed and I was very pleased. It is in the San Blas area (but not on one of those steep incline streets), safe and close to all that you'd want to be close to. Free pick up from the airport, free wifi, complimentary buffet breakfast with freshly cooked eggs if you desire, and unlimited coca tea 24/7. The hotel is boutique- like, with a center courtyard filled with plants and water fountains and fresh flowers in the hallways. Rooms are comfortable, radiator works well, plenty of hot water and great water pressure all day. Stayed 5 nights before going off on the 4 day Inca trek, came back to a different but equally pleasant room. They stored our luggage at no extra cost. Best deal ever! Will recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pico49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights before going to Machu Picchu. The rooms were great, the terraces and courtyards were lovely, and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is perfect. We felt very safe walking to the plaza.

There was always hot water, and the heat -which was a little radiator- worked just fine. We were always comfortable.

The staff was amazing. They connected us with a young woman - Karina Zuñiga, who took care of some private service tours for us. One of them was on the way to the train, and when she saw our bag, she told us it was too big and they wouldn't let us on.

Rumi Punku gave us a duffel to use, even though we had officially checked out and were not staying there again. They stored our giant bag securely and when we returned, they retrieved it quickly. I don't know what would have happened if they had not done that for us!

We ended up staying our last night in another hotel which was not half as comfortable. If I had to do it again, we would have stayed with Rumi instead!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKuhlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews