We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rumi Punku
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$429
$409
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$407
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$760
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveler rating
1,089
419
75
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
419
75
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca trailmachu picchueggsbusiness centercoca teahot wateryogurtbreadquiet streetcharming hotelplaza de armassacred valleythe main squaresan blasthe hotel staffstored our luggagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is very nice, and the experience starts as soon as you walk in the front door and are escorted to a sitting lounge with a cup of coca mate while they check you in to your room. The rooms are nicely done, with plenty of room and all the necessary amenities. The location is excellent, close to the Plaza de Armas but far enough away that you are not in the middle of the uber-touristy shops and restaurants.

The world was not perfect, and we did have two minor issues while staying here. First, the WiFi was working but we could not get out to anything past the building; the service provider was having issues. The staff was sympathetic and suggested alternative places to go for WiFi if we needed it. The second issue was lack of water one morning when a local water main broke. The hotel did have a reserve tank, but it needed refilling which took some time. Again the staff was sympathetic and helpful, but not much could be done until the water truck arrived and refilled the reserve tank.

We stayed 4 nights total; 3 nights, then we left for a trek and returned for one last night. We left a bag in storage at the hotel, which was the easiest hotel storage I have encountered. We got a tag from the front desk, attached it to the bag which we left in our room when we left for the trek. When we returned, the bag was already in our room waiting for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was absolutely adorable, perfect for our stay in Cusco! The rooms, the foyer, everything about this hotel was out of a magazine, we couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay. And the location is amazing! A short walk from EVERYTHING. I traveled with two other girls and had a room with a double and a single bed. The room was clean and a decent size and the bathroom was updated with a great shower (SO important after walking around all day). As soon as we walked in we were seated in the lobby and handed cups of coca tea - everyone is extremely sweet and helpful. The breakfast is absolutely delicious as well! I would have expected a hotel of this caliber to be upwards of 300+ a night, can't believe how affordable it is. It's PERFECT.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is situated near the main square, walking distance from all major sites in Cusco. We stayed for one night, the breakfast was excellent, room were heated and very spacious and clean. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I went on our honeymoon to Peru...absolutely amazing time. Rumi Punku was the perfect spot to set up home base for the week long trip in Cusco. It had a ton of character...I mean how cool is the front door...an ancient Incan Temple door. Super cool fireplaces in the 'lobby'...with unlimited coco tea to get you on your way. The staff is very accommodating. We hung for 3 days then went on a 2 day hike to Macchu (highly recommended) then stayed 1 more night before back home. We wanted to go white water rafting and asked for directions to a legit place...they instead called two companies to come meet us at the hotel before dinner...sweet thanks. Picked one...and they were on time early in the morning and took us on a great trip. Really good location...couple good restaurants between you and the square. In all actuality i think 'the square' kinda sucked but its all part of the experience. I really would not recommend staying in a hotel right on the square. Unless you love being accosted on your way out the door to grab a bite to eat. Bring your regular Iphone charger and put it on airplane mode....free wifi...check the internet on some downtime. Faster than your parents house.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwdundees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for five nights, before and after Macchu Picchu. Great spot in Cusco, close enough to everything but quiet. They picked us up from the train station and let us to practice our spanish; though everyone speaks excellent English. Nice places to relax in the hotel, joy when they lite the fire. Nice friendly staff, blankets toasty and fridge in room a bonus. Has a nice atmosphere, doesn't feel plastic or overly touristy. Recommend the little shop down the road for late night drinks, chocolate and watching policeman dunk their doughnuts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reuben l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews