We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
1,161
433
79
22
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
433
79
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca trailmachu picchugreat hoteleggsbusiness centercoca teayogurtquiet streethot waterbreadmain plazasacred valleysan blasthe hotel staffstored our luggagefew blockshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was with a group of 5. Three of us shared a room and it was super spacious. The location was great, in between San Blas (Artist area) and the main square. It was quite at night but our heater did not work the best. Fortunately they provided down comforters. The shower/bathroom was spacious as well. Two of us got the hot rocks massage and it was fabulous.

Room Tip: Even if you don't get a room on the top floors, go up and use the patios.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Rumi Punku in April as part of a large and varied age group. The hotel was spotless, the staff were extremely helpful and breakfasts were excellent. We had immediate access to our rooms on arrival at 9am and were able to leave large pieces of luggage when we left for one night to visit Machu Picchu. On our return, our luggage had been placed in our room. Great service! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Room 401 has stunning views if you can cope with lots of stairs (it was worth it!)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A good quality 3 star hotel in a quiet part of Cusco. Close to the main square and the artisan shops. Room was basic and clean, bed was comfortable. The only noise may be the cockerel at day break.

Breakfast was basic, check out quick and efficient. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joethetraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The ladies at reception were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was clean, had a heater, which was very welcome during the cold nights, three-quarter beds with down duvets, bathroom en suite with hot water. Room had a bar fridge and hotel has a basket with nibbles and drinks in the fridge which you pay for, but convenient. All previous reviews about layout of hotel with courtyards, I second. The hotel is very centrally located, so you can really walk to all the main areas in Cusco. The hotel also has taxi drivers available at all times. It is better for you as a guest to arrange with the taxi driver personally on a price, as the hotel staff don't know what the cost will be, and you can barter the cost with the driver yourself. Most of the staff speak English as well, which really helped. Katherine arranged for us to go to sacred valley with a private taxi and guide for $150. Edwin was the guide and he was exceptional, I can really say that this day trip was good value for money and I can highly recommend Edwin!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A great place to stay in Cusco. Located at the top of a short street with a great cafe at the bottom. I roamed around most of the city and easily found my way back to the hotel. It was close to many places.
The staff was extremely helpful with every aspect of our stay (from arranging laundry service, taxis, and holding our bags while we hiked Machu Picchu).
I had a single room and it was very nice. Breakfast was good and they were up early each morning to make sure we were well fed before heading out for the days activities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews