We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marqueses
Nearby Hotels
$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
$130
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
203
137
41
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
137
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssas travelinca trailcarved wooden doorseggssqueaky floorscoca teahot waterluxury roommachu picchubreadcharming courtyardfree shuttleshort blocksplaza san franciscoopen courtyardyogurtspace heater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 406 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Los Marqueses. It is a very pretty old colonial building ,with a two lovely courtyards. The location could not be faulted, just a quick walk to the main square.
I understand that this is an very old building, but the main problem with our room was a real lack of daylight, or for that matter even a lack of lamps, so when it did get dark it was pretty dark in the room.

We booked an deluxe room, but in hindsight wish we hadn't bothered as not sure we really had a deluxe room at all. I have now seen photos of deluxe rooms and I am sure ours was not one of these, as they seem to be lighter and with more antique furniture.

The breakfast on the first day was so sparse, no coffee or juice and a couple of bread rolls left only. We did get some coffee in the end and an omelette cooked for us which was very nice. The second day there was more breakfast choices to be had.

The staff seemed a bit lack luster, not sure if it is just a lost in translation thing, but they seemed a little unhelpful at times. But having said they did keep out cases for 3 nights for us which was very handy.

If I had to some up this place I would say it is very sweet looking, and maybe if you get the right room with some daylight your experience would be better then ours.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a window.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-Moondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Beautiful place. Great rooms, comfortable beds. Flat screen televisions with at least 3 English channels. Good shower water pressure, hot water. 24/7 accessible bottled drinking water. Breakfast in the morning just okay; coffee was undrinkable and disgusting. Internet access on the computers fast and convenient. Front desk staff's English poor. Great airport pick up. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter; the courtyard in the morning is always ten degrees colder than it is in the rest of Cusco.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiefromupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really liked the 2 courtyards as a place to relax after a long day of walking around and the really thick walls (centuries old apparently) help the rooms stay slightly warmer than some more modern options around town. The roofed back courtyard also seems to block off outside noise. The location is optimal - only 3 blocks from the main square but in a smaller connecting street with very few shops or pedestrians than most others in the immediate centre.

In general the hotel was quiet and relaxed over the several days we spent here. The only noise you hear in the ground floor rooms is the occasional creaking of floorboards above, and waterpipes in walls.
The standard rooms are good - nothing amazing and a touch dark - but pleasant, and all was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhardbuttner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After staying at the horrendous Ninos Hotel, I tried Los Marqueses on my way back to Cuzco from Ollanta.

I loved Los Marqueses!! Super clean bathroom and sheets, TV and cable, computers with free internet for you to use, free tea and hot water all day, spectacular location and outstanding and kind service. The employees will do whatever they can to accommodate your needs.

The patios look like you have gone to a European castle and the whole setting is a different concept. The only disadvantage is that the breakfast is included (cannot opt out) and it costs USD 5, but there's only instant coffee. For that price, they should provide you with "real" coffee, which in Peru is one of the tastiest experiences.

I was very pleased with the service and would stay in Los Marqueses again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mili262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Los Marqueses was a great place to stay. From the time we arrived, the staff was helpful and very friendly. We had a deluxe room which was very spacious. The rooms were clean and fully furnished. The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets to keep warm. We loved the colonial decor and architecture. The location was great, just 2 short blocks off the main plaza and lots of historical sites. The complimentary breakfast was great with many fruits, juices, meats, and breads to choose from. Like others, we picked this hotel for its connection with SAS Travel. We had looked at other hotels, but would stay in the Marqueses again, even if not connected to SAS Travel. A really nice touch is that they provided a large water dispenser of purified water so you could refill your personal water bottles without having to purchase bottled water from the market or them. Note that the rooms don't have central heat and air, which isn't really required due to the climate throughout the year. They do provide a space heater for cold nights. We had one cold night while there and the space heater worked great for the whole room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews