We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Turistico San Blas
Ranked #23 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean rooms, and comfortable beds with lots of warm blankets, with to order scrambled eggs in the morning. Our rooms were cleaned everyday, you can also drop off your laundry at the front desk in the morning and it will be ready by night. Also an ATM in the front lobby, which worked perfectly. The staff is really friendly, and try to help you out anyway they can with the language barrier. If you have a to go box from a restaurant, they can put it in the fridge in their kitchen, as the rooms do not have refrigerators in them. The fireplace is always nice as well. This is not a "party" hostel, but a nice quite one so you can get some rest! Definitely will stay there again if I come back to Cusco.

Room Tip: Room 201 was a triple bedroom, with a accessible balcony to view the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maa2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
45
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for five nights before the Inca Trail trek and then two more nights afterward. The staff were excellent taking care of everything and the breakfast was plentiful for our busy days ahead (fresh breads, cold cuts, eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed assorted juices, cereal, milk, coffee, tea). They also had assorted hot tea available all day. An extra nice treat were two nights they lit the fireplace. The rooftop view was great on chilly mornings and the upper sitting room was a nice place to lounge. Our room had plenty of extra blankets and a space heater for extra chilly nights. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine according to our fellow trekkers, but I would still highly recommend ear plugs f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

In Cusco for a fortnight studying Spanish. The hospedaje has a great location, about five minutes walk to the Plaza de Armes. First floor room was very comfortable, reliable hot water and shower, small room heater, cable TV. Breakfast OK - buffet style from 7-10 am. Hot water and teabags available all day, very pleasant and airy downstairs lounge. WIFI in rooms and the main lounge was reliable. Overall great value for $30 a night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank stratfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good value, lovely ambience in the courtyard with free tea at all hours and a wood fire and quiet music to relax to. Staff are quiet and leave u to relax or read and are polite and helpful. Shared bathroom very clean and hot water all hours, breakfast was great (cereal yog, eggs, coffee,tea, fresh fruit juice). Stayed in both shared bathroom double which was clean big but cold, and a private double which came with a heater. Only advice would be don't book any tours with them the tour agent they recommend was useless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean sheets, room in good condition, even had a flatscreen TV. The water pressure in the bathroom was good, there was burning hot water but it would occasionally turn cold for a few seconds.
The breakfast was probably the best we had in the various hostels we stayed. There was wifi all around with good speed.

The hostel is quiet (not the backpackers party scene) and only a 5 min walk to Plaza Des Armas. We paid S90 for two and stayed in a 4 bed room!
recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papagreko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had planned to stay here for a longer term stay but my plans changed so I was here for 2 nights instead.

I had a single room with shared bathroom (I was on 2nd floor and bathroom was on 1st). The room was very clean and nice with a TV and phone. They also came in to clean every day which I appreciated since many places weirdly don't seem to.

I did find it somewhat noisy because the "window" in my room was right onto the stairs and didn't close completely I don't think. So I would hear people coming and going. And there's nothing like being woken up early by the little child that lives there playing in the open area. So super light sleepers should just figure out other arrangements or bring earplugs maybe.

In general its a great value though and it seems they're open to negotiation if you're staying longer (and I got an even cheaper price because I didn't want breakfast). The seemingly equal place practically across the street charges more than double what these guys do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonaquimby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed at this "hostal" on 3 or 4 occasions. As stated on previous reviews, the staff lacks professional education, but the rooms are ok. Beds are firm, I always asked for a room with bathroom and always had hot running water. The central patio, which serves as breakfast and social area is large and kind of nice, uncommon to find at inexpensive "hostales". No luxury appointments though, but the place in functional and practical, if you can deal with the little lack of friendliness of the staff, which can be explained with lack of professional education. Breakfast is on the simple side, but you can serve yourself as many times as you want, and always found working WIFI internet at this place. This is an inexpensive hostal, if you expect 3 or 4 star hotel confort and service, chances are you´ll be disappointed, but, if are a more liberal/practical traveller that can deal with the few downsides (which are only a few) you´ll be happy to stay at a nice older building in a nice location and save some money. Must say I always left my laptop computer in my room and never had anything stolen from it.

Room Tip: Some rooms don´t have a window, unless this doesn´t bother you, make sure at the time you check in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alf Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
0.0 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
0.4 mi away
El Andariego
El Andariego
#15 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal El Triunfo
Hostal El Triunfo
#9 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Turistico San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Turistico San Blas

Property: Hospedaje Turistico San Blas
Address: Cuesta San Blas 526, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hospedaje Turistico San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing