We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here, they will steal you something!!!!”
Review of Albergue Municipal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albergue Municipal
Ranked #216 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Hi everybody!

hostel is nice, rooms are nice, prices are nice, view from the terrace is nice, but I have same experience like other guy. On the day we went on the one day trip to Machupicchu money was hidden in my bag and the doors where locked.. 170 euros.. Guy that works on reception must have get in and take it.. no one else because we where not sharing room with no one.. we find out that 2 days after leaving Cusco, unfortunatly, because I would kick his a.. and take all that he have.. PLEASE, there are so many nice and cheap hostels in Cusco and please AWOID THIS ONE!!! or get robbed! It's up to you...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2009

Hi,
If U have chance to choose different hostel, plese do it. DO NOT stay there, because I was robbed there by receptionist. There was no one else in our bedroom and when I came to hostel some my stuff and money had been left. Please avoid this hostel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noozooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones compartidas pueden no tener ventana y resultar algo húmedas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Emilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 517 in Cusco
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#11 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#63 of 398 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 517 in Cusco
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergue Municipal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergue Municipal

Address: Kiskapata 240, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing