We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveler rating
738
316
72
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
316
72
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrenlocal childrenworthy causemoney goesshared bathroomprivate bathhot waterspace heatersunny courtyardinca trailmachu picchulaundry servicecentral courtyardwe loved our stayrooms are cleanwarm blanketsmain plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2007

This place is a gem. In frenetic Cuzco finding a bit of tranquility is golden. The rooms are very simple but VERY clean. The staff are genuine and helpful. Breakfast was realy amazing. We loved coming in after a day in the craziness of Cuzco and being in an enclosed courtyard with a fountain.

The money goes to helping treet kids in Cuzco, which is enough of a reason to stay. Its not 4 star, but its really just perfect. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misswendysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

My favorite hostel that I stayed in in all of Peru because it was super cute, the staff was super friendly and proceeds go to a super-great cause...the kids of course! We stayed here for 2 nights before heading off to MP and one night afterwards - and did not have problems leaving some of our luggage while we were out of town. When we arrived, we immediately got served come coca tea in their courtyard to help acclimate us to the altitude. There were seats to lounge in around the water fountain and plenty of tables outdoors and in the dining room to enjoy a meal. There was even a reading room that consisted of a library of books and a hearty fireplace. However, unlike most hostels in town, breakfast is not included but is offered. My boyfriend and I shared a "Big" breakfast of eggs, bread w/jam or butter, yogurt, a fruit bowl and fresh juice...all for less than $5! The details in the architecture was priceless - I thought the elevated doorways were a great touch! The doors and windows were classic in style, yet the green color running throughout the hostel gave it a fairly modern feel. And the pictures of the kids as well as the artwork by the kids remind you what you are contributing to. We stayed in different rooms during our time here, but the layouts were similar - 2 twin beds on either side of the room with the bathroom in the middle. The only difference was that our first room had a skylight and our second one had a window and balcony facing the street with wonderful views of Cusco. I forget the name of the first room, but the second one (with a balcony) is called Moises and houses 2 people. And even though you're facing the street, it's not noisy. The staff was very helpful by calling us get taxis to get around, and even smoothing out a situation with a tour guide. We were grateful to have someone bi-lingual at the front desk! It is situated only a few blocks away from Plaza de Armas so you're close to everything. Cusco was safe to walk around in - even at night. There's even an internet cafe across the street! And one of the most important things you need while traveling around Peru - a hot shower - was guaranteed! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neenah45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We loved the Ninos 1 and booked it because of the reviews on this site. It was within walking distance of the Plaza and had an internet across the street. The courtyard was wonderful to sit in while waiting for the rest of our travelers to either wake up or to just relax. We liked being able to have our coffee early in the am, and to also have a glass of wine in the pm. Yes, the rooms are basic, but do you travel for the rooms or for the feel of the city? The showers were hot, the beds were good and the rooms were larger than we have found in most places. We stayed there for five nights and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We stayed at Hotel Ninos 1 for one night at the end of our Peru trip. The rooms are basic but include a desk and space heater. The bed was okay and bedding was minimal. The shower was inconsistent, changing from hot to cold during the shower. The location is not too bad, it's walking distance to Plaza de Armas, but we liked the location of our other hotel (Rumi Punku in San Blas) much better. The nice thing about this hotel is that they run a nonprofit organization to help children in Cusco. Also the price is very good. The courtyard is nice, but we left early for a flight so didn't get to try out their breakfast. We don't have any major complaints, but overall I wouldn't say it's anything special.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idahogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

We stayed at Ninos 2 during our trip to Peru, and thought it was excellent. The facility is basic, but adequate, clean, and they were very hospitable. Nice patio for breakfast or relaxing, and an indoor area with a fire place as well. The price was reasonable, and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews