We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
737
316
72
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
316
72
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrenlocal childrenworthy causemoney goesshared bathroomprivate bathhot waterspace heatersunny courtyardinca trailmachu picchulaundry servicecentral courtyardwe loved our stayrooms are cleanwarm blanketsmain plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2007

We stayed at Ninos 2 during our trip to Peru, and thought it was excellent. The facility is basic, but adequate, clean, and they were very hospitable. Nice patio for breakfast or relaxing, and an indoor area with a fire place as well. The price was reasonable, and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

We stayed in Ninos 1 for several days before doing the Inca Trail and for one night afterwards. It was a stunningly beautiful hotel, very simple but with extremely comfortable rooms, a lovely warm bed and a hot shower. The staff were helpful and welcoming and it was lovely having breakfast sitting out in the sunny courtyard first thing in the morning.
The hotel looked after our luggage at no charge when we were on the Inca Trail and had a very cheap and efficient laundry service.
I had read that the hotel was on the edge of a slightly dodgy part of Cusco but we didn't have any problems whatsoever. It was close to everything and a great base for exploring the area.
I booked this hotel having read all the great reviews on TripAdvisor and would whole heartedly recommend it. I can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Miss_Baggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

we stayed at Ninos 2 hotel, a sanctuary and a short walk everywhere

we read about "noise" ie the kids but since we didn't stay in the hotel during the day time we didn't have any issues

the rooms' decoration were spartan but cheerful, we were here for 2 separate nights so we got to check out 4 rooms (between the 4 of us)

meals here were excellent (so were the endless cups of cocoa tea), it
definitely helped that we knew our $ was going for a good cause

only issue (not a problem or complain) was that Ninos 2 we realized was quite close to the train station & in one of the worst neighborhoods in Cuzco (while Ninos one being more north, closer to San Francisco Church & Plaza de armas --is in a better area)

having said that, we didn't run into any problems but we were told by the locals to be careful with our cameras when we were in the market across the street from the Cuzco train station

something unexpected for us was a very fibrant fiesta like Sunday parade that started from San Pedro Church towards Plaza de armas (San Pedro Church is very close by Ninos hotel) some of my best Peru photos were from this parade

would definitely recommend this place for those (like us) on a budget
(I would send my parents to Hotel Monasterio)

Stayed: May 2007
Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

Definitely a great place to stay on a budget- and a great way to support a local NGO. Hotel Ninos is a beautiful place, close enough to the Plaza de Armas, but far enough from the rest of the tourists. The staff are wonderful! Rooms are small but clean. There are rooms with or without a private bath. Breakfast is simple but very nice!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

We stayed in Ninos 1 and loved it! The rooms were quite nice and spacious and the beds were decently comfortable.

We stayed in two rooms while we were there, Oscar (2nd floor) and Jose (1st Floor), both had double beds and both were nice. The hot water was always available.

The hotel had very friendly and nice staff, generally there was someone available who could speak English. They have a laundry service which did not lose any of our items and was not expensive.

The courtyard was very nice, and while breakfast was not included there was breakfast available in the courtyard for a very reasonable price. Of all the plcaes that we stayed in Peru Ninos has the best bread, hands down. Rather than the standard flat white bun, they actually had that along with a whole grain sliced bread... fantastic.

It was very easy to get to the center of town and at no time did I feel in danger in the streets surrounding Ninos.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apriltrip2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews