We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Ninos Hotel is a very nice place for a pleasant stay in Cuzco! The staff is very helpfull and the rooms are spacious and lovely. We stayed here for 4 nights and we enjoyed everything of the ninos hotel. The breakfast with the home made marmelade, the nice service, the hot shower, a good bed, the location (5 minutes walk to the Main plaza) and the laundry service. And above, the great project they run for the childern!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    289
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
154
443
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed at the Ninos 2 Hostel in Cusco. Our cab made its way up the very narrow stone street. Knocked on the big wooden doors and was greeted with a warm welcome.
Staff was gracious and helpful. Ninos has a very intereseting history which is worth learning about while you are there....so you really appreciate it. Hotel profits help street children. Cafe is comfortable and casual.....limited to good breakfast, teas.......but offers beer too. Courtyard was a delight. Place in clean. Laundry service good. Safe. The hostel is a nice walk to the Plaza. Rooms are big each unique and the beds are cozy.
Would stay again if we go back........

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed here both prior to and following our visit to Machu Picchu. Both stays were wonderful. Don't let the outside of the building fool you. The front door opens into a large courtyard which is a slice of heaven and a great place to soak up the sun, plan your day, and meet fellow travelers. The rooms were spacious with lots of natural light. The staff was extremely helpful and upon asking quickly arranged our taxi ride to Ollantaytambo. The Cusco city center is just a short walk away. It's hard to believe that a gem like this costs only $45USD per night. If you're coming to Cusco this is where you should stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirby3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

Stayed a couple of days at Niños 1 and loved the atmosphere of the colonial house with charming patio.
Rooms are clean, showers really good and the staff very friendly.
Apart from a great stay and good breakfast with home baked bread, Niños hotel arranged a very well organised mountain bike trip to Maras and Morray in the Sacred Valley. Good bikes, helpful guide, good lunch and lovely views!

We highly recommend Niños hotel and tours especially because all profit goes to their project for children.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

I stayed at Ninos Hotel a couple of time during my Peru trip and I loved it. It has the fluffiest pillows in Peru (or at least it felt like it), great staff with genuine warm smiles, and a really good breakfast.

I stayed at Ninos Hotel II. Please note, if you want to sleep in, request not to have the rooms at the back, as the children can be a little noisy, but nothing ear plugs can't fix.

I highly recommend the place, and its great the proceeds go to a good cause.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danFromBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

We experienced a great example off very good hospitality! After a 4 day hike to Machu Picchu we decided to relax for a few days in the Niños Hacienda. We really enjoyed our stay in one of the beautiful bungalows, especially the great fireplace. The atmosphere is pleasant. We explored the surrounding bij horse and had a relaxing massage afterwards. The food is tastfull especially the breakfast! Last but certainly not least, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylanLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

Stalyed at Los Ninos 2. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms clean beds comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsontourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#52 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#35 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing