We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its all about the Lemonade (and the KIDS too)”
Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“its all about the Lemonade (and the KIDS too)”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed 4 nights mid-May after 3 previous nights in Ollantay. Stayed in room "Jose" on the first floor. i had done research and knew the concept and purpose of the NINOS foundation, and have to admit, i enjoyed my experience immensely. (also had privilege to run into Yolanda in the Orion). Ninos does a great job. They offer a quality room, VERY affordable, amazing food, and yes, CLOSE to everything. Believe me, two blocks down to Iglesia San Fran, and 3 blocks left to Plaza de Armas (or one block right to San Pedro). Even took the NINOS "tour" showing the great work and multiple locations they have. The breakfast is amazing. Yes they charge, but 15soles (hello, $5.00) for a delightful meal. And they have beer, wine, and that darn egg salad sandwhich. Also if needed, right across Meloc is Orion supermarket. Yes, the area is tad noisy during the day (as is all of Cusco), and the doorbell ringing/lobby area gets "loud" once in while, but that is all part of this experience. Amazing location, comfortable rooms, and the chance to "help a cause". Is it perfect, no. Is it perfectly acceptable, YES

Room Tip: maybe 2nd floor offering less ground noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    294
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
156
448
113
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in Peru for 2 weeks and this was our favorite place of all our accommodations! Quiet, with wi fi, AMAZING food, great service, close walk to everything, comfortable beds, clean rooms.....need I say more? Already missing the food and the kids! This is a must for the budget traveler!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lampkinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Used Ninos Hotel as our base hotel en route to our hike on the Old Inca Trail. The door facing the street doesn't give you much of an idea of what the hotel looks like on the inside but then when you walk thru the door, you get that "wow" feeling. The courtyard is beautiful, clean, and staff is very friendly. Rooms are decorated nicely, beds are comfy, and they have hot showers (which not all hotels seem to have). They have a storage room for your bags for when you're gone on your hike, have a nice restaurant with some good food on the menu (highly recommend the pumpkin soup) and it's a short walk to the main square (go to the mercado for everything you need). Of all the hotels I stayed at from Lima, Cusco, Urubamba, and Aguas Calientes, this one was the one I felt at 'home' with the most. Try a stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for rooms that are upstairs and towards the back so you won't hear street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We did not stay here, but we ate at the restaurant, which was amazing. The food was so good and very inexpensive. The courtyard was beautiful and it looked like a nice quiet place to stay. The location was a bit far from the main plaza, I would say. You can definitely stay much closer and pay the same for a nice place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ninos Fierro hotel on two different occasions. One of the times out room was faultless. The other we had a shared bathroom which we found quite strange and uncomfortable given the price. Our room upstairs was much better than downstairs where we heard every footstep of the large man staying in the room upstairs! The breakfast is really good. I agree with other reviewers that paying for tea and coffee additional to the room cost is a bit rich.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Borange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The idea behind this hotel is heart warming. Not only is it an excellent hotel but the profits go to great charity - the deprived kids of Cusco. We stayed at Ninos II on Fierro street. Note there are two hotels. The rooms are excellent, clean, tidy, arty. Probably nicest looking room we stayed in whilst on trip. The restaurant is cute and nice food with log fire. Reception always helpful. They stored our bags and valuables in safe when went on 5 day trek without problem. I guess only slightest problem is there is a bit of noise but that's probably normal for busy Cusco. You will see the kids you are supporting which is nice. Hot showers. Good wifi. 10min walk to town. Looks basic from outside but don't be fooled as very pleasant inside. Watch your cash in Cusco. I was given fake S200 note. Peru is capital of face currency in the world. Best way to avoid this is beak down all your S100 and S200 notes at the bank. Overall we stayed 6 nights and loved it. I would stay here again and again. Enjoy......

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the road as can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for two non consecutive nights so got to stay in different rooms. They were both decorated with great care for detail. The staff is very friendly, fast and competent. The breakfast is not inclusive but in return you could get a very good one for around 15 soles (Or you walk down the street to the San Pedro market and get it for 3). It is a delightful place to stay at and definitiely the best value for money you could get in a city that eagerly wants your money, such as Cuzco.

Room Tip: If you are really really noise sensitive during the night, avoid rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#53 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing