We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We did not stay here, but we ate at the restaurant, which was amazing. The food was so good and very inexpensive. The courtyard was beautiful and it looked like a nice quiet place to stay. The location was a bit far from the main plaza, I would say. You can definitely stay much closer and pay the same for a nice place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    291
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
154
444
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ninos Fierro hotel on two different occasions. One of the times out room was faultless. The other we had a shared bathroom which we found quite strange and uncomfortable given the price. Our room upstairs was much better than downstairs where we heard every footstep of the large man staying in the room upstairs! The breakfast is really good. I agree with other reviewers that paying for tea and coffee additional to the room cost is a bit rich.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Borange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The idea behind this hotel is heart warming. Not only is it an excellent hotel but the profits go to great charity - the deprived kids of Cusco. We stayed at Ninos II on Fierro street. Note there are two hotels. The rooms are excellent, clean, tidy, arty. Probably nicest looking room we stayed in whilst on trip. The restaurant is cute and nice food with log fire. Reception always helpful. They stored our bags and valuables in safe when went on 5 day trek without problem. I guess only slightest problem is there is a bit of noise but that's probably normal for busy Cusco. You will see the kids you are supporting which is nice. Hot showers. Good wifi. 10min walk to town. Looks basic from outside but don't be fooled as very pleasant inside. Watch your cash in Cusco. I was given fake S200 note. Peru is capital of face currency in the world. Best way to avoid this is beak down all your S100 and S200 notes at the bank. Overall we stayed 6 nights and loved it. I would stay here again and again. Enjoy......

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the road as can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for two non consecutive nights so got to stay in different rooms. They were both decorated with great care for detail. The staff is very friendly, fast and competent. The breakfast is not inclusive but in return you could get a very good one for around 15 soles (Or you walk down the street to the San Pedro market and get it for 3). It is a delightful place to stay at and definitiely the best value for money you could get in a city that eagerly wants your money, such as Cuzco.

Room Tip: If you are really really noise sensitive during the night, avoid rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I'm just back from Cuzco and had to share what a charming treasure Ninos Hotel is. Perfect location within easy walking distance to the main square. Quiet, clean and simple. The small cozy cafe is heaven....with candles and soft music, a warm corner wood burning fireplace and the food....outstanding! Shabby Chic. Just the right mix of rustic with touches of chic.
What a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: My room was upstairs in the middle and perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a beautiful hotel! Rooms were clean, modern and the hotel quite stylish. It was a pleasure staying here before my trek to machu picchu, however a bit noisy as the sound was lacking a bit. Overall, great value for price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place is like no place ever seen. It has a certain charm that is inexplicable. Rooms are rustic, large and meets all your needs. The style is kept from a century ago. Staff is very polite and accomodating. Breakfast is great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebbedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 163 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#54 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#33 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing