We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Espanola, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Ninos Hotel & it was a wonderful stay. The building & courtyard are very nicely done. The room was large with a comfortable bed & lots of blankets. There was a heater in the room which we used sparingly. There was lots of hot water. The restaurant food was good & there was also a warming fire on every evening. Their signature pumpkin soup is just that. The staff was very friendly & many had a reasonable grasp of English. The price of every thing is very reasonable. Considering the work done with the earnings from this enterprise our stay was a bargain.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor & it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 633Mojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    291
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
154
444
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at Ninos Hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights while in Cusco: fantastic airport pick up service- half the price of finding a random taxi at the airport, our taxi driver was called Nelson and was brilliant!
Lovely restaurant- we had pancakes for breakfast and coffee. Rooms are clean and tasteful with high ceilings, open courtyard in the centre with fountain and good wifi. Both of the Cusco Ninos hotels (Meloc and Fierro) are are short walk from the main plaza- so ideally located.
Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeydainton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had wanted to stay at Ninos for many years but it had always been full. We finally got to stay there this time.
Pluses--The aesthetics of the courtyard, and rooms are nice. Rooms are basic but cute. Staff was friendly. Reasonable price for Cuzco.
Downsides--Wifi was almost non-existent (better in the jungle quite literally); no breakfast is included; it was a 10 min walk from the main plaza (uphill at night after a long day was a bit of a bummer, but not a huge deal).

For the wifi factor, I'd probably have to seek out another hotel for our next trip but if that gets fixed, it's a nice place. And the money goes to a good cause.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank galatea256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Maybe I had a high expectation because of the previous reviews, but we had some disappointments. We were a married couple plus 3 adult siblings. Unlike all other places (hotels and other hostels) we stayed at during our trip to Peru, we had to pay for our transport from the airport to the hotel. This may have not been a big deal, but after paying for breakfast, or a cup of tea/coffee during the day, it felt a little bit like being nickeled and dimed. Just be aware upfront there will be additional expenses, that are included in the room price at all other places we stayed. The rooms were very clean, although the tile in bathrooms are a little tired, and the shower curtains do note contain shower spray. The biggest issue was when we returned after a night at Agua Calientes. Even though we had made reservations months ahead of time, they gave my 3 siblings a double room and the room they gave my husband and I was full of mold/mildew. The smell was strong, and the stain was in bathroom and shared wall with bedroom. We slept with muna tea bags next to our pillow to block the smell :). The hotel refused to switch my siblings to a triple room, stating they were full, and did not discount either room at check-out. We felt that we should have paid for a double room, not a triple, even though they squeezed 3 into room. The room did not even have 3 towels, so clearly, it was meant to be a double. Since we arrived back to hotel at 10:30pm, it was too late to search for a new place. If we return to Cuzco, we will choose a different place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

As you will have read this hotel has a wonderful history and is doing remarkable things. We are so happy that we found it and recommend it highly. My wife and I usually stay in hostels and from that perspective this place was a dream. Attention to detail, clean, nice accents, all designed for your comfort. We loved the fireplace room and the service which was warm and friendly. The restaurant turns out good breakfasts,smoothies and coffees. Great pumpkin soup, and homemade bread. Central location on Meloq. We hope to return and won't stay any place else. Enjoying this place is easy and knowing that you are helping their important work is an added reward. Don't look any further.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djdgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent three nights here recently. They have a great staff, an excellent cafe/restaurant (the pumpkin soup, lasagna, and fresh made bread are awesome) on site and a nice courtyard. The rooms are basic, but there is a hot water and it's clean. Great for those traveling on a budget and/or looking for their travel dollars going to support a good cause.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Tonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great courtyard, food, rooms and decor. I really like these kinds of places, if you want people to pamper and carry your stuff, you will not. We stayed here twice, before and after a visit to Bolivia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuaalandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 163 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#54 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#33 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing