We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #21 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
America, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent my first night in Cusco at this cool little hotel and had a good nights sleep as well as a good dinner. Staff is very attuned to travelers needs and does a great job of making your stay comfortable. Approximately 4-6 blocks from Plaza de Aramas which makes it a decent location for me. In addition to a real clean and cozy place to stay, you are also helping disadvantaged children who need/deserve a hand up. A true win-win situation if I ever saw one !

Room Tip: I stayed in the Toulouse single room, second floor, right next to the shared bathroom. Worked out e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomthetraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    296
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
157
454
117
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had heard good things about Ninos Hotel before we arrived but this ended up being my favorite hotel of all our time in Peru! Quaint but not overly quirky. Rooms were well lit, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and stored our luggage while we hiked the Inca Trail. Though breakfast was not included, the breakfast/cafe was delicious (quinoa-carrot bread!). And knowing your money is supporting a great cause makes staying at this hotel all the sweeter!

Room Tip: We had the Janeth room which is toward the back corner and completely devoid of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeritasAzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Slightly off the beaten path, but still easily walkable in Cusco. Rooms are large, clean and have some very unique artwork. Standard colonial style building with an interior courtyard that doubles as an outdoor patio. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Cusco.

Baggage storage if you are going hiking is a plus; they stored out excess bags for us for 4 days (even after we checked out) at no charge. An option to donate to the foundation is also given at the end, which isn't a problem considering the rates!

Room Tip: Try and get something on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good food, lovely people and beautiful place. No tv but you don't miss it ir need it. Very clean and a lot of hot water. Very cheap for what you get. You can stay many hours at the yard just relaxing and reading a lot of good books and magazines that they have.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickPipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice rooms, good food, close to the centre and friendly staff! The profits go toward supporting for street children of Cusco. The restaurant inside the hotel offers excellent food. The breakfast is also very nice.

Room Tip: ask for a small room because they have just small heatings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is not luxurious in the normal sense. But there were fresh flowers all over, the food is so good we could not eat anywhere else, the courtyard is stunning, and the people that work there are lovely. I was impressed that the orphans receive the same treatment in their program and there were also flowers at their tables. There is an attention to detail and a feeling of care that make this place stand out. It is a great little hotel in all the ways that matter.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the second floor and am only familiar with the original Ninos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice place. Well maintained. Good food. Human respect. Very satisfied.
In extra, this hotel help local kids to have a better life.
The room was large & very clean.
Good service from the employees.
We will return at any time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#44 of 167 in Cusco
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 167 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 167 in Cusco
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing