We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cusco Cathedral
from $28.00
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
from $74.99
More Info
from $26.93
More Info
Reviews (6,583)
Filter reviews
6,583 results
Traveler rating
4,116
1,847
466
100
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,116
1,847
466
100
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last supper guinea pigs audio guide gold leaf black jesus main altar cuy no photos allowed religious art worth a visit entrance fee lots of history local guide city tour south america plaza de armas paintings
Filter
Updating list...
1,719 - 1,724 of 6,583 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very disapointed at the no pictures policy. I understand the need to protect paintings etc, which is why most places limit to no flash.
I won't remember all I need to without them, rendering the visit something that will end up forgotten.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Dbugmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

you have seen them all. It made me quite cross to see that the native culture is now subordinate to the colonial culture at least as regards religion. I thought that the cathedral was completely overblown and frankly tacky. Too ornate. I know that was the style of the time but when you see it now, in a way you cannot avoid looking at it with 21st century eyes and finding it all a bit too much.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank 0n0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Upon arrival to the township of Cusco, you can't miss this beautiful building n the middle of the main square. The cathedral is building, from the exterior and interior,

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This cathedral rivals any we've seen in Italy. Unbelievable carvings and paintings by local artists during the early years of Spanish rule. Beautiful silver altars and magnificent gold cross. Interior is absolutely breathtaking!

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The cathedral in Cusco was AMAZING!!! It was completely covered in gold, with a giant Lord Jesus Christ on the cross in the front. (It was hilarious, a cooked guinea pig was on the painting of the last supper!!!)

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews