We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive Sunday morning parade”
Review of Plaza de Armas

Plaza de Armas
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.00*
and up
Cusco by Night Including Pisco Sour and The Planetarium
Ranked #4 of 169 things to do in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Festive Sunday morning parade”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

WE enjoyed the Sunday morning parade. There were many people dressed in a variety of costumes. It was very festive. It gave a sense of the past and present culture of peruvians.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,549
    2,305
    286
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
“Good place to meet other backpackers”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Kind of touristy, but the plaza offers a great view and there are loads of backpackers all over, so its a great place to meet new folks or rendezvous with someone

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanHughes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great spot to go visit. Since it was my first time traveling, I met lots of ppl at the plaza. At night, it was wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always something happening there!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very close to the hotel. A very colorful Plaza, the gardens are magnificent. Every Sunday they have a parade which is very interesting. School children, graduates, army personnel and dancers in national costume parade around the Plaza. A must to see!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Parades, Flag Raising and Speeches Were the Order of the Day.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were told to walk to Plaza Armas to see the procession becuase it was Sunday. Instead,we saw the parade, ceremonies, lots of people in uniform and many restaurants. Later that afternoon, after the guide picked us up at the hotel for our tour, we found out that our city tour was to start there.
We had dinner there that night. There were lots of people there day and night. I felt safe walking there. Plaza de Armas was the hub of the city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de Armas also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing