We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$462
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
145
262
98
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
262
98
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmachu picchuthe main squarecoca teahotel is locatedbreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortableexcellent hotelstored our luggagehot waternice breakfastthree nightsmin walkbreadtouratriumelevator
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 533 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We spent two nights at this hotel and were lucky that we didn't get a room on the front so we were fine regarding noise. The main drawback if you are on a higher level floor is the fact that there is only one lift - whilst it might be fine to walk down the stairs five flights, it is not so good walking up five flights of stairs when one takes into consideration the altitude.

The location of the hotel is good and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Not on the front
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SWeaver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada huésped,

Agradecemos infinitamente sus muestras de agradecimiento con respecto a la ubicación de nuestro hotel, las habitaciones y el servicio de desayuno.
Nuestro objetivo principal es lograr la plena satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes
Fue un honor haberla atendido y anhelamos poder recibirla de nuevo.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustín El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We had a very spacious room and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was quite nice. The best part was that we were only a block or two from the main attractions. I would definitely stay here again. The Wifi was a little weak however.

Room Tip: The wifi was not very strong. We needed to go out in the main area to get a stronger signal.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada huésped,

Agradecemos infinitamente sus muestras de agradecimiento con respecto a las instalaciones del hotel y el servicio de nuestros colaboradores.
Por otro lado, con respecto al WIFI fue algo que ya se dio solución para de esta manera brindar un mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes, estaremos gustosos de esperarle en otra oportunidad.
Nuestro objetivo principal es lograr la plena satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes, y al saber que el servicio brindado formo parte de su gran experiencia nos sentimos muy contentos por ello.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustín El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I would say this is an average hotel. The lobby was nice and service was quick. The breakfast buffet was also very good. I found the bed to not be very comfortable but room was clean. Wifi was a bit spotty. If you get a room facing street it can be very loud with people on street talking and cars honking. A major positive was they have a pot to boil water in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank UFMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada huésped,

Agradecemos infinitamente sus muestras de agradecimiento con respecto a las instalaciones del hotel y el servicio de nuestros colaboradores.
Nuestro objetivo principal es lograr la plena satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes, y al saber que el servicio brindado formo parte de su gran experiencia nos sentimos muy contentos por ello.
Fue un honor haberlo atendido y anhelamos poder recibirlo de nuevo,

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustín El Dorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Certainly the hotel is quite well located in Cusco downtown. That's good but according to our experience, that is the only positive thing. The list of issues that need improvement: better/faster service in the restaurant and room service, call to wake up when you have requested that service, make check-out when requested... We suffered delays when dinning two nights. We requested check-out the night before because we had to leave so early in the morning and it wasn't possible. We requested to be advised at a certain time to wake up... no call received. Too much work? Too many people?
The last but not the least! Today we had to check-in again after two days in Machu Picchu and to pick up our luggage. We already had our reservation, for sure...confirmed before checking out the first time, BUT SURPRISE... you know what? we had no room!! We were moved to another hotel of the same group, lower level, and were told that they had had some problems in fourth and fifth floors.. were our room was located. What a coincidence!
When we arrived, the lobby was completely crowded because a group of Spanish people was checking in.
We felt they lied and we are angry and annoyed. A free dinner is not a compensation. Our Agency was advised and claim is on-going.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank n_gonzalez_romero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and for giving us your feedback. First of all, we would like to apoligize to you for moving your second reservation to another hotel of the same group. We did have an unexpected problem in the hotel, and as we could not give you the service you had payed for, we decided to move you and offer you a dinner. We are really sorry for this, but at that moment this was the best way to solve the situation. Really hope you understand.
Best regards,
San Agustín El Dorado Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

This was a post cruise stay.....3 nights..... absolutely perfect for being at altitude. Staff are wonderful and really supportive. I have Gluten Intolerance and they had options and went out of their way to be helpful. Food was delicious. Room was very comfortable. Location perfect.

Room Tip: Because of altitude you might want to consider a low floor but they do have a lift to all floors.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at El Dorado San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers planning to come to Cusco. We are very happy that you found your stay "absolutely perfect". It is great that you felt we go out of our way to give the guests what they need. Effectively the hotel is very well located, just two blocks away from the Main Square.
Hope you can come back in the future to any of our hotels in Cusco, Lima, Arequipa and Paracas.
Best regards,
San Agustín El Dorado Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews