We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Del Prado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Prado Inn
Ranked #88 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its location. It's just 20ft away from the corner of the mail plaza, convenient for walking, eating, drinking, etc. safely because there's always police officers around.

Some other reviews say they had trouble with loud music, but we didn't feel anything during the weekend we stayed there.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, we found our bed a little uncomfortable. Some stuff in the rooms need some updating too.

If you look for a good location at fair rates, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. David quiero agradecerle por sus comentarios, que nos ayudan a seguir mejorando, estamos tomando muy en cuenta sus sugerencias que nos ayudan a brindar un servicio de calidad. Todo el personal del hotel esta contento de haber sido parte de su viaje a esta bella ciudad y esperamos que Ud. pueda volver muy pronto.

Atentamente,

Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    112
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
41
106
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel behind the corner from the main square with cozy and warm rooms (something you really appreciate during cold Cuzco nights!). It is a little bit older, the hairdryer in my room was almost “retro” :) but everything worked just fine.

The hotel staff was very professional, fast, helpful and kind (something you don´t see much in Peru)! Two people from our group forgot their passports at the hotel and they would send them all the way to Puno (our next location) for no cost at all! Thanks again!

Some rooms have windows facing outside, but many have windows into the main lobby or corridor. I didn´t mind, the room was even warmer, however you might feel a lack of fresh air.

Room Tip: Many rooms have window only to the inside corridor. It makes them warm, however you might lack fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Sra. a nombre del hotel Del Prado Inn quiero agradecerle sus comentarios que nos motivan a seguir brindando un servicio de calidad a todos nuestros visitantes, nosotros tomamos muy en cuenta sus sugerencias y nos preocupamos por atender siempre vuestros requerimientos, todo el personal del hotel estará muy contento de poder volver a recibirlos en su próxima visita a esta bella ciudad que esperemos sea muy pronto.

Atentamente,

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was clean but it had a dated feel to it. The shower was a deep tub type setup and the water pressure was poor. It was clean and I did get a good night sleep. No view and because it is close to the Plaza and in a busy location, it can be a bit loud. Nothing to really want me to recommend it or tell someone to go elsewhere, just middle of the road for an average room price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mr. thank you very much for your comments, really motivates us to continue working to provide our guests a quality service.
Your suggestions will be taken considered to improve our service and our facilities
The entire team of Del Prado Inn we are pleased to had been part of your stay in this beautiful city. We hope you returne very soon.

Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just steps from the Main Plaza but very quiet. ; very comfortable rooms; excellent restaurant. Helpful staff. They will keep your luggage for you if you are traveling in the Sacred Valley. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Cusco.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ms Paula On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful and magic city.
On behalf of the Hotel Del Prado Inn want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Regards

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very comfortable rooms (loved the beds), helpful staff, and great breakfast. The best part of the hotel is it's location-right next to the plaza de armas! Great wifi and showers.The hotel is in a quiet setting so noise is not an issue, although there is a lively bar right next door! They have 24/hour coffee and coca leaves-good for adjusting to the altitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ms Lauren In representation of the Del Prado Inn I want to thank you for your comments, we are pleased to have served in our hotel during your stay in this beautiful city.
On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in our city.
All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Thanks for your time and for believing in us

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everybody was friendly and helpful (but one employee at the front desk). Their breakfast was one of the best we had in Peru. The employee in charge of serving breakfast was super helpful and nice. He had lots of recommendations and suggestions.
Restaurant, mini bar and laundry prices were very reasonable.Location was perfect (Near the corner of the Main Square).
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cusco. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hatwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Ms Carmen I want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
On Hotel Del Prado Inn we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful and magic city, All our staff will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Regards

Hotel Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed four nights at this hotel. I took a taxi from the airport and it cost around 20 soles but you could probably get a taxi cheaper. I was dropped off in the square or Plaza De Armas. There was a festival going on so that was pretty cool to see. The hotel is on the top right corner of the plaza down the street from McDonald's. It is next to two clubs/bars. You have to walk up hill just a little to reach the hotel. The hotel is very nice inside. It feels very inviting. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My room was on the third floor. It was a decent size room for one person. If you staying with two or more people it could be a little tight for the room I was in. I bet they have bigger rooms for more people though. It had everything you need tv, bed, mini fridge, and safe. The bed was very comfortable. The room i stayed in did not have A/C but it was not needed. The bathroom was clean and spacious The breakfast was small but very good. They will make you omelettes for you so that was a plus. At night, they do lock doors of the hotel but I would be concerned about it. It was more of precaution which I appreciated. Just ring the door bell and they will remember you a sign of a good staff I must say. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to visit Cusco or Macchu Picchu. I like to do all my own tours so I did not book with the hotel but I'm sure they can assist you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchorynatty, Gerente de operaciones y marketing at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir, on behalf of the Hotel Del Prado Inn want to thank you for your comments, it really motivates us to continue working to offer our guests a quality service.
All equipment of this great family we are pleased to have been part of your stay in this beautiful city, we will be happy to receive it again when you return I hope will be very soon.

Del Prado Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#92 of 169 in Cusco
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#98 of 169 in Cusco
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#144 of 169 in Cusco
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#39 of 169 in Cusco
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#95 of 169 in Cusco
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka II
Royal Inka II
#57 of 169 in Cusco
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Prado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Inn

Property: Del Prado Inn
Address: Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cusco
#40 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Prado Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Del Prado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Prado Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing