We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #29 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First of all I want to say a big thank you to the staff on the reception desk who have been very helpful after my stay at the hotel; I asked them to send my insurance company confirmation that I reported an item I lost to them and they did so quickly and efficiently. I think this is a lovely hotel, the location is perfect as it is close to places of interest, interesting shops and decent restaurants. The older section of the hotel is beautiful and the room we had at the front of the hotel, with a balcony overlooking the street was full of character. We also stayed in a newer room in the more modern part of the hotel and found that to be very comfortable. It is just lovely and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you like old world charm and character ask for a room in the older part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potterieslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hotel Costa del Sol prior to the Machu Picchu leg of our Peru trip and then again for one last night upon our return. The hotel is centrally located in Cusco and a lovely walk to restaurants and around town. Service in reception was excellent - quick check in and we were served coca tea upon arrival to help with the altitude and warm up. The stone courtyard and decoration in the lounge areas of the hotel stay true to the culture of Cusco as the hotel is a restored, colonial home. The only negative I would say here is it was quite chilly in the mornings and evenings. The hotel had heat on and a fire going in the evenings but I had to wear my coat to sit down there at any other time of day...I assume it stays pretty cold because the building is so old and made of stone.

Our room (409) was very spacious and had an updated bathroom. The temperature in the room was a little tricky but there was a heater that worked. The others we were traveling with had smaller, standard rooms. Everything was clean. I observed that the hallways were a little worn and there was construction work being done on the first couple days of our stay on our floor but it did not disturb us.

The buffet breakfast was included in our rate and a great start to the morning. I think that the Ramada is an excellent choice for Cusco at this price point. Great staff and met our needs perfectly for siteseeting around Cusco, Sacred Valley, and our starting point to get to Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: Room 409 - spacious and nice remodeled bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights before going to Machu Picchu and 3 night after. During the first stay we were in the Colonial section of the hotel (old). Second floor room 232. Very quite opening out on to the balcony overlooking the courtyard. New bathrooms. Great value. Lots of character. I didn't think that the newer section was going to be as interesting, but on our return to Cusco we stayed in the new section (room 213) and was pleasantly surprised. The service was excellant. The breakfast was well done and varied some from day to day. In all we would highly recommend this property. Book threw the Ramada stateside 800- number. I suspect you might save money that way.

Room Tip: second floor and up have a better chance of being quite. The colonial side has more character. The...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with in the Colonial and the modern area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Centrally located 3 small blocks from the city square, clean, quiet, good service. offer buffet breakfast plenty of choices, have coca tea available, does help with tiredness associated with high altitude.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay in Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I spend one night in this hotel in May 2013 we enjoyed our stay very much.
The hotel is beautiful "Cusco style" with a big patio. The rooms are excellent and so is the breakfast. Very good location close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We are pleased that our attention may have contributed to make your holiday in Cusco be pleasurable.
Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

An ill conceived poorly laid out musty hotel with on and off electrical power leading to many trips up and down the stairs when the elevator is not working. View from the room was an area no larger than a elevator shaft shared by other rooms with virtually no sunlight. No air conditioning and a heavy smell of insecticide. Close proximity to the City center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed twice at the hotel in March 2013. First for three nights upon arriving in Cusco & second on our return from MP. The hotel offered to meet us at the airport upon arrival for a free shuttle . We were more than pleased to see a representative of the hotel upon arrival . The check in process was simple and without fuss and the porters took our luggage to our rooms . Based on TripAdvisor,s previous reviews we were allerted to the possible noise emerging from the street. Armed with this useful bit of information we have requested & were given good quiet rooms . The breakfast was adequete but nothing to shout home about . The hotel helped us to organise tours in and around Cusco which went very well without hitches. They also arranged for us a private driver for the day . The driver Santiago took us to Pisac market and went around with us to various parts of this lovely market . We were there on Sunday which is the best day to visit the Pisac market . From there we were taken to the Sacred valley and we had a decent buffett Lunch with music and a show . The hotel stored our luggage whilst we travelled light to other parts of Peru . We have also found the location of the hotel to be good such few minutes from the main square so we could nip in and out of the hotel on foot without the need for a Taxi .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the modern section of the hotel away from the street and Highest floor as they hav...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are pleased that your stay with us has met their expectations.
Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#23 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $95 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing